IPB

There is 10 page(s) Go to first page Previous Page Page : 8 Page : 9 10 
 
Rating 5 V
> WinBuilder 076, The new generation of stable editions
 
 JonF
post Feb 6 2009, 04:58 PM
Post #91


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 615
Joined: 7-January 07
From: Boston, MA
Member No.: 2,319


United States


Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 JonF
post Feb 6 2009, 05:29 PM
Post #92


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 615
Joined: 7-January 07
From: Boston, MA
Member No.: 2,319


United States


QUOTE (psc @ Feb 6 2009, 11:17 AM) *
It is an 'If' subcommand:
CODE
If,License,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\eula.txt,AviraEULA_Accepted

Peter

Not working for me. I get a pop-up window containing "˙ūL" in the text file area. %GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\eula.txt definitely exists and opens OK in Notepad. If I click "Accept", nothing is written into the script and the pop-up appears again the next time I run the script. The script is at Avira JonF and will download the files if you run it.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 psc
post Feb 6 2009, 06:01 PM
Post #93


Guru
******

Group: .script developer
Posts: 6,558
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (JonF @ Feb 6 2009, 06:29 PM) *
Not working for me. I get a pop-up window containing "˙ūL" in the text file area. %GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\eula.txt definitely exists and opens OK in Notepad. If I click "Accept", nothing is written into the script and the pop-up appears again the next time I run the script. The script is at Avira JonF and will download the files if you run it.

#1: That looks like the license text is written in Unicode.

A new option for the future ...

#2: Your script: When you accept the license, the command 'AviraEULA_Accepted' is executed. It is not defined in [variables] as macro, and therefore nothing happens.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 funtik
post Feb 6 2009, 07:04 PM
Post #94


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 5-November 08
Member No.: 20,164


United States


I do not know if somebody reported this already.
When I press "Clean Temporary files" button I get this error message:

(IMG:http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/408/error1vx2.jpg)

(IMG:http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/6950/error2fb0.jpg)
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 JonF
post Feb 6 2009, 07:54 PM
Post #95


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 615
Joined: 7-January 07
From: Boston, MA
Member No.: 2,319


United States


QUOTE (psc @ Feb 6 2009, 01:01 PM) *
#1: That looks like the license text is written in Unicode.

A new option for the future ...

#2: Your script: When you accept the license, the command 'AviraEULA_Accepted' is executed. It is not defined in [variables] as macro, and therefore nothing happens.

Ah, I misunderstood the help site explanation.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 JonF
post Feb 8 2009, 03:32 PM
Post #96


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 615
Joined: 7-January 07
From: Boston, MA
Member No.: 2,319


United States


Here's an interesting one:

CODE
ExtractFile,%ScriptFile%,EULA_ASCII,eula.txt,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%
If,NotExistFile,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\EulaAccepted.txt,Begin
If,License,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\eula.txt,FileCreateBlank,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\EulaAccepted.txt
Else,Exit,You must accept the EULA in order to include Avira Antivirus
End

Just before the above lines execute:


Attached Image


Just after they execute:


Attached Image


The current-script counter under the logo has been reset.

THe counter appears to recover its correct value later on ...
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 Max_Real Qnx
post Feb 9 2009, 09:21 PM
Post #97


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 519
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkiye


Hi my friends (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

Why series of WinBuilder 07x isn't working on the VistaPE 11 ?
But it is working on the VistaPE 12 !
The WinBuilder 075 Beta 4 only is working good on the VistaPE 11

The operation system what I used it is x86 version Windows XP so there isn't syswow64 directory in my system (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif)

Attached File  Log.zip ( 19.29K ) Number of downloads: 0


Regards (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/hi.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 psc
post Feb 9 2009, 09:28 PM
Post #98


Guru
******

Group: .script developer
Posts: 6,558
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (JonF @ Feb 8 2009, 04:32 PM) *
Here's an interesting one:

CODE
ExtractFile,%ScriptFile%,EULA_ASCII,eula.txt,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%
If,NotExistFile,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\EulaAccepted.txt,Begin
If,License,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\eula.txt,FileCreateBlank,%GlobalTemplates%\%ProgramFolder%\EulaAccepted.txt
Else,Exit,You must accept the EULA in order to include Avira Antivirus
End

Just before the above lines execute:


Attached Image


Just after they execute:


Attached Image


The current-script counter under the logo has been reset.

THe counter appears to recover its correct value later on ...

As you see, WinBuildr sometimes brings some surprises.

It never is boring!

Peter (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 psc
post Feb 9 2009, 09:33 PM
Post #99


Guru
******

Group: .script developer
Posts: 6,558
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (Max_Real Qnx @ Feb 9 2009, 10:21 PM) *
Hi my friends (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

Why series of WinBuilder 07x isn't working on the VistaPE 11 ?
But it is working on the VistaPE 12 !
The WinBuilder 075 Beta 4 only is working good on the VistaPE 11

The operation system what I used it is x86 version Windows XP so there isn't syswow64 directory in my system (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif)

Attached File  Log.zip ( 19.29K ) Number of downloads: 0


Regards (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/hi.gif)

Your question should be:
Why VistaPE 11 is not working under WinBuilder 076?

Answer: There are a lot of new features and syntax changes which demand adapting of historic projects.

During development there is the difficulty to decide either for 'long time compatibility' or for 'short time compatibility' and functionality and speed.

Here the 'long time compatibilty' sometimes looses.

If there are special issues, please post. If possible they will be respected.

BTW: If you have a VistaPE 11 running well under WB ???, you should hold this project as is, and not use a newer WB version!
There is no necessarity to do so.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 
 

There is 10 page(s) Go to first page Previous Page Page : 8 Page : 9 10
 
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

>

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No new Posts Winbuilder Watermark/Splash?
... for every project created.
20 allanf 267 17th February 2009 - 04:14 PM
Last post by: allanf
No New Posts Winbuilder 076, VistaPE & Acronis True Image 11
Licence key being corrupted
1 lamarkii 253 5th February 2009 - 06:13 PM
Last post by: psc
No new Posts Topic has attachments WinBuilder 075 - beta testing
beta 6 - Proxy working, the best script engine EVER!
727 Nuno Brito 47,522 31st January 2009 - 10:32 PM
Last post by: psc
No New Posts WinBuilder extreme slow download
Trying to get VistaPE - need hours for 1 file to get
4 :: tripeX :: 230 20th January 2009 - 11:46 AM
Last post by: ctmag
No New Posts Pinned: WinBuilder 075 beta
Release notes
6 psc 3,980 15th January 2009 - 03:19 PM
Last post by: psc


 
menu_build_menu( "topicreferrals", new Array( img_item + " http://boot-land.net/foru...s/wb_server.php   331 clicks", img_item + " http://boot-land.net/foru...s/wb_server.php   70 clicks", img_item + " http://search.msn.com/res...s.aspx?q=member   5 clicks", img_item + " http://www.boot-land.net/   4 clicks", img_item + " http://service.gmx.net/de...howtopic%3D6956   3 clicks", img_item + " http://search.msn.com/res...px?q=winbuilder   2 clicks", img_item + " http://wm54.inbox.com/gui...R29zyz0pooUjQ@@   2 clicks", img_item + " //www.boot-land.net/   2 clicks", img_item + " http://wm59.inbox.com/gui...P1Ddr8r5T6HOA@@   1 clicks", img_item + " http://search.msn.com/res...ts.aspx?q=learn   1 clicks", img_item + " http://poczta.o2.pl/?cmd=...e&count=100   1 clicks", img_item + " http://poczta.o2.pl/?cmd=...e&count=100   1 clicks", img_item + " http://mbox.i.ua/read/INB...rand=1234299953   1 clicks", img_item + " http://wm59.inbox.com/gui...uAnCtOLpq1xDg@@   1 clicks", img_item + " http://www.sms.at/message...az3vwTEJJCbCDdc   1 clicks", img_item + " http://www.mikes.educv.ro...tid=0&lid=9   1 clicks", img_item + " http://mbox.i.ua/read/Spa...rand=1234026537   1 clicks", img_item + " http://mbox.i.ua/read/INB...rand=1233917422   1 clicks", img_item + " http://poczta10.o2.pl/   1 clicks", img_item + " http://poczta.o2.pl/   1 clicks", img_item + " http://poczta.wp.pl/d696/...=1233824789.933   1 clicks", img_item + " http://poczta.o2.pl/?cmd=...e&count=100   1 clicks", img_item + " http://wm54.inbox.com/gui...5PO0sBSiiDG_A@@   1 clicks", img_item + " http://mbox.i.ua/read/Spa...rand=1233689803   1 clicks", img_item + " http://wc.cmc.com.cu:3000...lankMessageBody   1 clicks", img_item + " http://70.100.180.7:2000/...;NextUnread=Yes   1 clicks", img_item + " http://md41.embarq.synaco...=28300&xim=   1 clicks" ) );

RSS "Boot-Land.net", "WinBuilder" Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th February 2009 - 04:13 PM