IPB

There is 2 page(s) Previous Page Page : 1 2 
 
> VistaPE 12 and Virtual PC Additions, Works 100% (minus sound)
 
 madhopsman
post Jan 29 2009, 10:16 PM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 9-October 07
Member No.: 11,156


United States


Ok, I fixed it. Drag-And-Drop now functions. You do NOT need to wait for the "Virtual Machine Additions Services Application" or ""Virtual Machine Additions Shared Folder Service" to start, nor does the S3 driver need to be loaded.

Check first post, script is updated there.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 madhopsman
post Yesterday, 01:30 AM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 9-October 07
Member No.: 11,156


United States


Fixed Virtual PC window resizing issue. See first post on thread...
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 TheHive
post Yesterday, 07:42 AM
Post #13


Platinum Member
******

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,799
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



The host has to have sound to hear sound. Im not sure if VistaPE has sound support working yet.

For getting VPC07 sound to work, you can try reading
http://techpunch.wordpress.com/2008/09/10/...rivers-on-vpcs/


Attached Image

Go to the top of the page
 
 
 JonF
post Yesterday, 03:36 PM
Post #14


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 563
Joined: 7-January 07
From: Boston, MA
Member No.: 2,319


United States


Works great! Thanks.

I have no interest in sound.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 madhopsman
post Yesterday, 06:36 PM
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 9-October 07
Member No.: 11,156


United States


QUOTE (TheHive @ Jan 30 2009, 02:42 AM) *
The host has to have sound to hear sound. Im not sure if VistaPE has sound support working yet.

For getting VPC07 sound to work, you can try reading
http://techpunch.wordpress.com/2008/09/10/...rivers-on-vpcs/


Attached Image


Actually, I wasn't even trying to get sound working with the script. I know there was a project somewhere here in the forums to enable it, but I don't know how far it has gotten. My main concern was all the rest of the functionality to ease my testing pains. I'm sure it would be easy to add the sound driver into the script (well...maybe), but it wasn't my goal due to the lack of need for sound (for me). Thanks for the response and you interest, though (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

QUOTE (JonF @ Jan 30 2009, 10:36 AM) *
Works great! Thanks.

I have no interest in sound.


Glad it works for you, thanks for letting me know (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 TheHive
post Today, 08:27 AM
Post #16


Platinum Member
******

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,799
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 
 

There is 2 page(s) Previous Page Page : 1 2
 
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

>

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE - WIMCaptureImage ErrorCode 2
Finalizando VistaPE (MapNetwork Drive.exe)
0 Paulo Figueiredo 18 Yesterday, 10:19 PM
Last post by: Paulo Figueiredo
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE and Wireless - Update - 3/5
Work in progress with screenshots
49 TheFro 9,585 Yesterday, 12:10 AM
Last post by: marpszon
No New Posts VistaPE and PointSec
Encounter problem and need advise
2 PJW 114 29th January 2009 - 04:35 AM
Last post by: PJW
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE 12 RC1 out
please test and report here, thanks
131 ctmag 7,835 24th January 2009 - 08:30 PM
Last post by: JonF
No New Posts PC-DOS 7.1
Press any key to boot from CD
4 wendy 1,178 23rd January 2009 - 02:46 PM
Last post by: tikbalang


 
menu_build_menu( "topicreferrals", new Array( img_item + " http://boot-land.net/foru...s/wb_server.php   20 clicks" ) );

RSS "Boot-Land.net", "WinBuilder" Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st January 2009 - 08:39 PM