IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Recommended
BootDisk.com

Active Users

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
LiveXP on WB75b5e, Error on Qemu
Ariom
post Oct 26 2008, 03:02 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Thank(s): 1
Joined: 14-July 07
Member No.: 9,587


Afghanistan


Hello to all "Script Builders"

Can anyone help me? Plez...

I download the latest version of Winbuilder 075 beta5e. (actually i did 3 times of downloading it) Of all 3 builds, i got same result as with "FiZiX". here: http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=4124&st=10 (page2 post15). I used XProSO2. Host OS is XProSP2. I can provide the log file if needed. But i think my problem is really the same as what "FiZiX" posted.


Is there any help for me?

Molko.. (THANKS in advance anyway)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Oct 26 2008, 04:08 AM
Post #2


Bug Catcher
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 845
Thank(s): 62
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkey


FiZiX post

Download winbuilder 075beta5e from my signature,
overwrite existing winbuilder.exe
be sure project is a nonempty charecter folder (ex: C:\winbuilder\ )
open winbuilder,
click download (right up),
see if any scripts need to be downloaded.
When download finishes, click download (right up) again, to see if anymore script required, if list not empty, click download to continue downloading (repeat this procedure till you see 0 download in list)

I hope these help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ariom
post Oct 26 2008, 07:26 AM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Thank(s): 1
Joined: 14-July 07
Member No.: 9,587


Afghanistan


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Oct 26 2008, 04:08 AM) *
FiZiX post

Download winbuilder 075beta5e from my signature,
overwrite existing winbuilder.exe
be sure project is a nonempty charecter folder (ex: C:\winbuilder\ )
open winbuilder,
click download (right up),
see if any scripts need to be downloaded.
When download finishes, click download (right up) again, to see if anymore script required, if list not empty, click download to continue downloading (repeat this procedure till you see 0 download in list)

I hope these help



Thanks 4 the quick response..

Ok i'll do it now.

Just one question...

Is it normal now that the download keeps restarting?
cause i keep experiencing it for the past 2 weeks now.

Back to the download again...

I'll post the result tomorow.

BTW, I try the verion 74. it has no probz but when it run in QEMU, it keeps restarting to reboot.. (not my host OS of course). Then i tried to burned it to CD, the result is the same.

Why is it that the older version..say 72 & 73 have no problems. In fact this is what i'm using now in rescuing some PC"S.

Again.. THANKS for the QUICK reply!!! and more power to Winbuilder GUYS. It's a marvelous indeed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Oct 26 2008, 07:46 AM
Post #4


Bug Catcher
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 845
Thank(s): 62
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkey


Probably using winbuilder 075beta5e will solve all your problems.

In case if not following galapo's advice:
1) Download ZIP archive from here;
2) Extract ZIP and then run WinBuilder.exe;
3) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
4) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.

After success i will be glad to answer your questions.
For now, a short answer: winbuilder075b5e is beta, it has different and a little bugy download section which requires checking downloads to be sure, rarely livexp download site can crash that cause download error but always fixed within hours, prior to wb075b5e is not compatible with current livexp project, wb075b5e is used because core compenents are fixed that can only work wb75b5e. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbsup.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ariom
post Today, 12:21 AM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Thank(s): 1
Joined: 14-July 07
Member No.: 9,587


Afghanistan


Hi Lancelot!!!!

I got it works at last... but in 3 attemps and 3 times of rebooting my PC's.

In 1st attempt (after new download as what you told, I didn't touch anything ). I got this error during "QEMU" mode.. Oh nooo. Idon't know how/where to put the site!!! to upload my pics. Could you help how? (I'm really sorry for this).

I still tried to burned it in CD, but the error was still the same.

In 2nd build..I unchecked Imdesk. the error is the same as what FiZix said in his post.
again i burned it in CD, then the error was those two .dll

In 3rd build..after following the instructions from..(sorry i forgot the author of tips because i'm so desperate while browsing looking a site for the solution.)

I just check the "KQEMU" and put the "fbwf.sys", "fbwflib.dll" and the two "ramdisk.sys", setupldr.bin"
as what told in TIPs site. ( I'll just browse that site again, and post it here together those error in pictures of course, if needed just in case if someone encounter this kind of probz).

Then thats it.. runs in QEMU. I burned it and it runs smoothly.....(with some apps disabled intentionally for past building).

I got so many error to include just for your reference or for the records guy/guys. Including those files that my AV detected as "Trojan".


Anyway it works...THANK a lot for HELPING me.

Molko


PS.. The files (Wget) was detected by my AV as Trojan.. Just disable my AV when running wbb5e.

Is it normal?

In my 4th builds, when i enable the acronis (DD10 & TI) the result in QEMU is.. There is no item in the desktop and in the "Programs" in start bar of course. But in explore there is a complete program folder. May there something wrong with the two Acronis scripts... THANKS..........again. BTW I'm glad to be your TESTER Guy/Guys. If I have some plenty of time.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Today, 05:35 AM
Post #6


Bug Catcher
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 845
Thank(s): 62
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkey


Glad you have successs

for pictures try this
http://www.imageshack.us/
and put pictures with links, example:
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/a001gp8.png

I just check the "KQEMU" --> i didnt understand that

From what i understand to make qemu work, you put these files:
"fbwf.sys", "fbwflib.dll" and the two "ramdisk.sys", setupldr.bin"
i will check this

"(Wget) was detected by my AV as Trojan" --> yep normal, there is this issue going on, dont worry it is not a trojan.

DD10 & TI :
For both you should put/gather required files first.
DD10 works perfectly, if you have DD10 installed on your machine, first click gather files. And do other settings
I dont use TI as i dont have a v9,1 of actrueimage. Which version of acronisTI are you using, i can help about that.

Please post your findings/pictures here, we would be glad to know what is going on and warn if others have similar issues.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ariom
post Today, 07:13 AM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Thank(s): 1
Joined: 14-July 07
Member No.: 9,587


Afghanistan


Thanks for the response. I'll send those.
I'll just arrange it putting some text when did it happen during the build
including those scan files detected as "Viruses" with my AV. Any i did'nt care thos viruses
cause i have a backup for the whole 2 partitions of my drive.
just give 30minutes or an hour for I new for uploading pics for I'not programer like you guy/guys....

HE...heeee.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ariom
post Today, 08:38 AM
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Thank(s): 1
Joined: 14-July 07
Member No.: 9,587


Afghanistan


Hi Lancelot..

I cannot upload my reply.

The error is: "You are not allowed to used that image extension on this board. A valid format is:
http://www.domain.com/picture.gif".
Here is what i wrote. Txt format. I hope you can help for this...
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Tobedownload.txt ( 1.68K ) Number of downloads: 3
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Today, 08:46 AM
Post #9


Bug Catcher
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 845
Thank(s): 62
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkey


Ariom, i will delete this post after you write next post,
as i wrote at post6, mostly use links for pictures as i did now (it is one of the boot-land rules)
Higly probably problem is you using .bmp , also one of the pictures (Winbuilder75be vxxx 1.bmp) i guess dont have right link



Here my Pics...

1st build without touching anything right after downloading..
My 1st build

2nd build. after I unchecked something..(really sorry, i forgot it)
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/WB75b5A.png
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/WB75b5B.png
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/WB75b5D.png

(Sorry for these three images, i didn't know how to upload for just one-in three).

On my 3rd build.. its successful anyway after i unchecked the "WBVerify" If I don't do it, this will happen
during QEMU mode and even burning to CD and booted from it.
-----> THİS İS MAKİNG THE PROBLEM USE pNG http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/Winbuilder75be vxxx 1.bmp

And for my other builds.. I forgot when, what version of WB75be is because i dowloaded many EXE files in any site of builders like your site Your site

and lastly (I'm will not mention "not the least") for the "Viruses" (detected of coarse with my AV) I didn't bother it anyhow...
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/Spyware1.png
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/Spyware2.bmp
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/Spyware3.bmp
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/SpywareA.bmp
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/1527/SpywareB.png

Thats all for this day only...

I've got so many error to upload just for your reference. (if you want more He..hee).
(cause i've save it somewhere in my HD and some in CD)..

So Looooong Guy/Guys....and more power to you Site!!!!!
It's really informative.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Today, 09:25 AM
Post #10


Bug Catcher
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 845
Thank(s): 62
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkey


Ariom

by making a second look, i noticed none of the pictures you gave link works !
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · nativeEx & LiveXP · Next Newest »
 

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th October 2008 - 11:52 PM

W3C XHTML • © 2008 Boot Land • All rights reserved • W3C CSS