IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Recommended
BootDisk.com

Active Users

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Photo explain how to increase the virtual memory of the computer
aymen_abuelmgd
post Sep 23 2008, 07:08 PM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 22-September 08
Member No.: 18,414


Egypt


(IMG:http://i30.tinypic.com/xfp0nt.gif)
What are you doing
To the use of some
Programs that need
Virtual Memory high
Such as Photoshop, and it shows a message

(IMG:http://i28.tinypic.com/rjjy2e.gif)


You Low Virtual Memory
The system is slow, the reason
This letter is slow and why?
WHAT IS THE SOLUTION
In this problem ???????????


This occurs as an area of memory
Available to you
On the computer is insufficient for the operation
Program, so
You must pre-processing program
To make sure
Your ability to
Run this program.
The way you Photo
Which can be Virtual Memory
Bhacbk for more than three times the speed of
Continued with me the following: --
.

(IMG:http://i25.tinypic.com/262qkqw.gif)

***


Preferred to improve the performance profile development
Virtual memory
To a different section of the section containing
For example, if the operating system equipped with the operating system
Disk drive C: and select preferred
Virtual memory
On D: or E: The amendment to the
Virtual memory
By clicking the right mouse button on the
Then the computer and select Properties from the list

* Performance Settings

* Advanced *
Change

.
The image


(IMG:http://i32.tinypic.com/144d92g.gif)


Then

(IMG:http://i26.tinypic.com/5zqtyq.gif)

(IMG:http://i28.tinypic.com/t7bwjr.gif)

Add value
Ram your size 3x
It is advisable not to increase it


(IMG:http://i27.tinypic.com/9ao6xk.jpg)

For example, if the amount of Ram you have 256
Written in upper and lower box No.
768 no 256x3


(IMG:http://i29.tinypic.com/xlguuf.gif)

Close and then giving the computer operating again

You will notice the difference
Speed


(IMG:http://i31.tinypic.com/eqtm9z.gif)



(IMG:http://i20.tinypic.com/vobiwk.png)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Sep 23 2008, 07:16 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,545
Thank(s): 27
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



Would someone please explain to me, what those posts are about?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Sep 23 2008, 08:14 PM
Post #3


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 5,404
Thank(s): 83
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich
Member No.: 3


Germany


Until today I did not know that (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wodoo.gif) is also famous in Egypt.

Every day somebody gets to know some important (?) new facts.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Sep 23 2008, 09:31 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 6,137
Thank(s): 127
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


QUOTE (MedEvil @ Sep 23 2008, 07:16 PM) *
Would someone please explain to me, what those posts are about?


It's a tutorial demonstrating how to increase the available swap memory on your windows machine so that you can run RAM hungry programs such as PhotoShop.

(Didn't you look at the pictures?!? (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif) )
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jaclaz
post Sep 24 2008, 08:41 AM
Post #5


Finder
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 3,001
Thank(s): 120
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 2


Italy


Of course, just like the other post here:
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?...ic=5773&hl=
(though actually MUCH LESS than that) (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
the post lacks ANY background and is mostly senseless.

There have been written hundreds or maybe thousands of pages about Swap memory.

A large part of them are unbelieveably inaccurate, mainly when they give you a "fixed" multiplying factor for size as calculated from physical RAM, typically:
QUOTE
x1.5
x2
x3


There are two main "schools of thought" on this:
1) let Windows manage swap files, it's better
2) tweak your swap settings as per "this" or "that" guide (using fixed parameters)

As often happens (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif) I am of a third opinion:
1) tweak your swap
2) do it accordingly to your particular, unique, peculiar and custom needs

Personally:
1) have swap on a separate partition on a second drive (NOT the one where the System partition is)
2) set a fixed size for it
3) x3 is totally absurd if you have an amount of RAM appropriate for the OS you are running, unless you use heavy graphical programs, say Photoshop with really big images and LOTS of layers, in which case your only way out is to add more RAM, and if not enough, add some more.
4) running XP with 256 Mb of RAM is something similar to suicide
5) 512 Mb with Win2K and factor x1.5 is more than enough
6) 1024 Mb with XP and factor x1 or x1.5 is more than enough
7) if you access swap file frequently, add more RAM

jaclaz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aymen_abuelmgd
post Sep 26 2008, 01:41 PM
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 22-September 08
Member No.: 18,414


Egypt


thanks alot for you...

(IMG:http://i2.tinypic.com/6okbclk.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
billonious
post Sep 28 2008, 04:36 PM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 100
Thank(s): 15
Joined: 20-June 07
From: nafplio
Member No.: 8,967


Greece


it is the simple fact that a steady page file is used more rapidly by the system than an expanding page file. The tutorial simply suggest that the upper & the lower page file size to be the same. Old tricks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Tutorials · Next Newest »
 

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2008 - 09:01 AM

W3C XHTML • © 2008 Boot Land • All rights reserved • W3C CSS