Hello dear guest!

Boot Land is a community driven pc software site established since 2006 and focused on recovery/backup boot disks, research of Microsoft Windows 2000/XP/2003/Vista/7 install/deployment/lease/antivirus/antispam tools, customizing Microsoft Windows PE administration systems and even learning how to recover computer data from disaster situations!

How about joining our boot disk community? So do it. Life's short!

  - You get free access to our newsletter with all the interesting buzz about boot disks
  - We share publicity revenue with everyone who wishes to participate at the forums
  - Publicity is never, never, never displayed to members (along with many other cool things)
http://boot-land.net/register


5 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topic
 [App Script] Acronis TrueImage10, Need testers :)
post Jun 22 2008, 08:10 PM
Post #1
enli
Newbie   *
Group: Members

  Joined: 8-April 08
Posts: 21
Thank(s): 1


India


Warm greetings to the community..

I finnally got some spare time after the exams and i decided to make a multiboot dvd as an emergency rescue. For which Livexp and then Acronis TrueImage 10 is a must in my point of view as i just restore C: partition whenever i need to start clean ( takes only 3-4 mins ). I had already modified same script from VistaPE to work with LiveXp but i had not released it in the separate topic. So here it is.

I have added option to let user choose where to add shortcut.

I need some testers to test it. For me it works 100%.

Good luck
EnLi

P.S. : Attaching the script. Please put it inside "\LiveXp\Projects\LiveXP\Apps\HD tasks\ " as i think its the best possible folder for this script

EDIT: Attaching updated script by Kfishoh.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Acronis_TrueImage_10_updated.script ( 4.69K ) Number of downloads: 272
 


+Quote Post
post Jun 23 2008, 06:46 AM
Post #2
TheHive
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06
Posts: 3,111
Thank(s): 84


Seems to be fine. It creates the shortcuts in both Desktop and Start Menu.
I tested using the BartPE files folder Plugin created by " Acronis True Image 10.0 Home V10 Build 4942 ".

Thanks!


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Jun 23 2008, 02:05 PM
Post #3
enli
Newbie   *
Group: Members

  Joined: 8-April 08
Posts: 21
Thank(s): 1


India


It apeals to me that the shortcut should be placed for application with this great importance in both start menu and desktop so i did enabled these two checkboxes by default. If users dont want this, they can keep any shortcut or disable all of them.

Glad it pleased you.

EnLi
+Quote Post
post Jun 23 2008, 08:23 PM
Post #4
pedrole15
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 18-August 06
Posts: 732
Thank(s): 113


France


Becarefull Enli this script will not work with next API
All variable %Hive_HKLM%, %Hive_HKU% and %Hive_HKCU% are suppressed

CODE
RegHiveLoad,"Tmp_Software_hiv","%HIVE_HKU%"
RegHiveLoad,"Tmp_System_Hiv","%HIVE_HKLM%"
reg_add,0x4,"Tmp_System_Hiv\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type","1"
RegHiveUnload,"Tmp_System_Hiv"

Must be
Hive_Load,HKU or Machine
Hive_Load,HKLM
or System
reg_add,0x4,"%reg%\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type","1"
Hive_Unload


CODE
SET,"%DestDir%","Program#$sFiles\%ProgramFolder%"
System,RefreshVars

StrFormat,filename,%Target_Prog%,%ProgramFiles_Name% ====> The name of %ProgramFiles% is not same for different country
SET,"%DestDir%","%ProgramFiles_Name%\%ProgramFolder%"
System,RefreshVars ===> Only for WB 074 for future version suppress this line

cheers.gif
Pedro


--------------------
Make your script quickly with MakeScript 16.1

Location of the Common API
+Quote Post
post Jun 24 2008, 01:17 PM
Post #5
enli
Newbie   *
Group: Members

  Joined: 8-April 08
Posts: 21
Thank(s): 1


India


No offense pedro.. I m not interested in releasing script anyway. I just wanted to share it as it might be helpful for someone. Maybe you could modify it and add to winbuilder ?

I m a student and i cant spend time learning the new API or scripting. I just modified this script which was available in VistaPE to work with LiveXP by referring the bartpe plugin and another LiveXP script and it worked wink.gif

Regards
EnLi
+Quote Post
post Aug 24 2008, 01:07 AM
Post #6
kfishoh
  
Group: Members

  Joined: 3-August 08
Posts: 4
Thank(s): 0


United States


QUOTE (pedrole15 @ Jun 23 2008, 04:23 PM) *
Becarefull Enli this script will not work with next API
All variable %Hive_HKLM%, %Hive_HKU% and %Hive_HKCU% are suppressed

CODE
RegHiveLoad,"Tmp_Software_hiv","%HIVE_HKU%"
RegHiveLoad,"Tmp_System_Hiv","%HIVE_HKLM%"
reg_add,0x4,"Tmp_System_Hiv\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type","1"
RegHiveUnload,"Tmp_System_Hiv"

Must be
Hive_Load,HKU or Machine
Hive_Load,HKLM
or System
reg_add,0x4,"%reg%\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type","1"
Hive_Unload


CODE
SET,"%DestDir%","Program#$sFiles\%ProgramFolder%"
System,RefreshVars

StrFormat,filename,%Target_Prog%,%ProgramFiles_Name% ====> The name of %ProgramFiles% is not same for different country
SET,"%DestDir%","%ProgramFiles_Name%\%ProgramFolder%"
System,RefreshVars ===> Only for WB 074 for future version suppress this line

cheers.gif
Pedro



Thanks for the advice --- It helped me to modify this script to have it working with WB075b3 biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
post Aug 24 2008, 08:07 AM
Post #7
TheHive
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06
Posts: 3,111
Thank(s): 84


Can you post youre modified updated version.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 24 2008, 04:24 PM
Post #8
kfishoh
  
Group: Members

  Joined: 3-August 08
Posts: 4
Thank(s): 0


United States


QUOTE (TheHive @ Aug 24 2008, 04:07 AM) *
Can you post youre modified updated version.


Here it is.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Acronis_TrueImage_10.script ( 4.69K ) Number of downloads: 137
 
+Quote Post
post Aug 24 2008, 06:11 PM
Post #9
TheHive
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06
Posts: 3,111
Thank(s): 84


Thanks!


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 24 2008, 06:11 PM
Post #10
TheHive
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06
Posts: 3,111
Thank(s): 84


Thanks!


--------------------
+Quote Post

5 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic ()



Collapse

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Acronis True Image Home v.13
0 Jordan Deater 267 6th June 2010 - 02:37 AM
Last post by: Jordan Deater
No New Posts ScriptBuilder w/ UI Selector
4 Flyboarder 447 4th June 2010 - 02:45 AM
Last post by: Flyboarder
No new Acronis True Image advanced Workstation 10
problem with achtivation key
16 orood 2,040 23rd May 2010 - 06:13 PM
Last post by: dera
No New Posts Script error on clean installation
4 Karl1982 417 22nd May 2010 - 12:41 AM
Last post by: Karl1982
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsAcronis 10 Adv. Workstation w/ Univ Restore
2 Budwise 937 25th April 2010 - 10:55 AM
Last post by: littlepoor





    

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum