> Desktop or not Desktop?
MedEvil
post Oct 3 2007, 11:12 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,257
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



Unfortunately is our master of the buildmodel, Peter at the moment on vacation.
So i need to pick the community brain. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Is the folder Desktop called Desktop in all languages?

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us 2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 9)
philon
post Oct 3 2007, 04:34 PM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 17
Joined: 17-September 06
Member No.: 418



QUOTE(MedEvil @ Oct 3 2007, 01:12 PM) *
Unfortunately is our master of the buildmodel, Peter at the moment on vacation.
So i need to pick the community brain. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Is the folder Desktop called Desktop in all languages?

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)


No, it is different in many languages! e.g. in Dutch it is called "Bureaublad".

philon
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Oct 3 2007, 04:56 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,257
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



QUOTE(philon @ Oct 3 2007, 06:34 PM) *
No, it is different in many languages! e.g. in Dutch it is called "Bureaublad".

philon

Damn! That means rewriting some code.

Thanks philon

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Oct 3 2007, 06:16 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,153
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


It's "Ambiente de Trabalho" in Portugiesisch.. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pedrole15
post Oct 3 2007, 11:54 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 221
Joined: 18-August 06
Member No.: 183


France


Hi MedEvil
You find the name of the Desktop in projectInfo.ini
Iniread,%ProjectInfo%,"TargetStrings","sDesktop",%Desktop_Name%
(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Pedro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Oct 4 2007, 12:01 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,257
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



QUOTE(pedrole15 @ Oct 4 2007, 01:54 AM) *
You find the name of the Desktop in projectInfo.ini

Thanks pedrole but things are alittle morte complicated.
If i run the Opera.script with a german source, for instance, the Desktop folder will be read as Desktop and the path in the ini will be set to: %AppData%\Desktop

Which works fine as long as i run Opera only from within PE, but if i run Opera from CD on a dutch Windows, i have the wrong path. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbdown.gif)

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pedrole15
post Oct 4 2007, 04:14 PM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 221
Joined: 18-August 06
Member No.: 183


France


QUOTE(MedEvil @ Oct 4 2007, 12:01 PM) *
Thanks pedrole but things are alittle morte complicated.
If i run the Opera.script with a german source, for instance, the Desktop folder will be read as Desktop and the path in the ini will be set to: %AppData%\Desktop

Which works fine as long as i run Opera only from within PE, but if i run Opera from CD on a dutch Windows, i have the wrong path. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbdown.gif)

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)

Hi MedEvil
How you make it run from CD ? ExternalMediaShortcuts.Script ?
Or you try mine RunFromCD ? (Don't know if it still work)
look my last post in CD-Opera

Pedro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Oct 4 2007, 09:36 PM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,257
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



That's the wonder of EvilPE. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
It has the abilty to allow you to use the installed apps in two different ways.
1. The usual way it works in any PE
2. Via an autorun menu as a portable app

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pedrole15
post Oct 4 2007, 09:55 PM
Post #9


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 221
Joined: 18-August 06
Member No.: 183


France


QUOTE(MedEvil @ Oct 4 2007, 09:36 PM) *
That's the wonder of EvilPE. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
It has the abilty to allow you to use the installed apps in two different ways.
1. The usual way it works in any PE
2. Via an autorun menu as a portable app

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)

Where find EvilPE ? (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
CODE
Which works fine as long as i run Opera only from within PE, but if i run Opera from CD on a dutch Windows, i have the wrong path.

Read this value from registry or by a little au3
(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Pedro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Oct 4 2007, 10:22 PM
Post #10


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,257
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



QUOTE(pedrole15 @ Oct 4 2007, 11:55 PM) *

It will be made available this weekend.

QUOTE(pedrole15 @ Oct 4 2007, 11:55 PM) *
Read this value from registry or by a little au3

That sounds like a good idea. We'll see.

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Suggestions and Requests · Next Newest »
 

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Not really sure where to put this...
I'm not sure what the problem is.
6 DaemonForce 112 7th October 2007 - 03:28 PM
Last post by: DaemonForce
No New Posts Notepad++ Alpha Script
... here's an excellent program!
0 allanf 229 3rd September 2007 - 06:25 PM
Last post by: allanf
No New Posts Organize Folder
Use Foldername as ParentItem in Script
6 pedrole15 315 23rd July 2007 - 04:29 PM
Last post by: Nuno Brito
No New Posts Not run wpeinit and run custom .exe instead
2 pjcintx 873 23rd February 2007 - 08:26 PM
Last post by: NightMan
No New Posts Desktop Earth 2.0
View the sun position on earth straight from your desktop
4 Nuno Brito 717 2nd February 2007 - 09:34 AM
Last post by: Nuno Brito


 

Display Mode: Switch to: Standard · Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2007 - 04:31 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it