Warning: krsort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home/.fluke/nuno_brito/boot-land.net/forums/sources/d22mods/mvtt.php on line 58

Warning: reset() [function.reset]: Passed variable is not an array or object in /home/.fluke/nuno_brito/boot-land.net/forums/sources/d22mods/mvtt.php on line 59
MOA 2.2 - Boot Land
 
> MOA 2.2
sanbarrow
post Sep 22 2007, 11:18 PM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Developer
Posts: 134
Joined: 13-October 06
From: Germany - Sauerland
Member No.: 755



MOA 2.2 is available now:
it requires 2k3-sp1 or r2 sources



first version that has something like a setup.exe rolleyes.gif

Read instructions here:
http://sanbarrow.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=860

Ulli
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us 3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 9)
TheHive
post Sep 23 2007, 09:26 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,884
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Testing and thanks for update. Finally some hand holding while trying to create this PE. thumbsup.gif

The

thumbsup.gif
Attached File  1.JPG ( 19.35K ) Number of downloads: 6



thumbsup.gif
Attached File  1.JPG ( 69.44K ) Number of downloads: 12



First problem I ran into. Since I wasnt paying attention. Mao setup closed on me without me know what was the problem. So I tried again and payed more attention to what it says about not spaces in the directory being worked on.
Attached File  2.JPG ( 51.62K ) Number of downloads: 12



After changint to no spaces container for MOA
Attached File  4.JPG ( 47.22K ) Number of downloads: 10


dowloading Pebuilder
Attached File  5.JPG ( 6.72K ) Number of downloads: 5


Downloading required stuff.
Attached File  6.jpg ( 58.41K ) Number of downloads: 7


UPdating plugins. It stays there for a while. Can a progress thing be shown so people wont think that Moa setup has not frozen.
Attached File  7.jpg ( 58.54K ) Number of downloads: 6


After a while, A virtual disk mounting tool comes up. QUestion: Did Moa Setup already install the vdk.exe file that im suppose to have installed already and if it did, Moa didnt let me know.
Attached File  8.jpg ( 20.92K ) Number of downloads: 5


It seems the vdk.exe was installed during one of the process done by Moa, but it didnt tell me so. I was worried that I had to go download somewhere and install it before I could press the ok button. Seeing that I do have it installed, I can now proceed to clicking the ok button.
Attached File  9.JPG ( 4.96K ) Number of downloads: 2


When Pressing OK button Moa Setup dissapears. So what now, It says it will start mounting Virtual disks but I dont see that happening. I guess I have to start over. Why do I have to do Evreything again. Doesnt Mao Setup know I have PeBuilder already downloaded and go to the next step to check and see if have the other things it needs installed or if I need them installed or downloaded if they are missing from the current running OS.
Attached File  10.jpg ( 41.1K ) Number of downloads: 7



Still Testing. Stoped testing because the prompt just remains at downloading PE builder again.
Its been running like this for a while, so i have to kill the process in order to stop Moa setup. I cant click on the x and stop it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sanbarrow
post Sep 23 2007, 10:11 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Developer
Posts: 134
Joined: 13-October 06
From: Germany - Sauerland
Member No.: 755



Hi
you are right - I should mention that the tool installs vdk in case it is not installed.
Sorry about the missing progressbar - I simply don't know how to do that.

When it hangs while downloading pebuilder - did it have already downloaded it into that directory before ?
At the moment it should be used in fresh directories only.

About the files:
the workstation setup is not freely downloadable - so I expect that users already have this files downloaded and just copy it into the same dir.
VIclient -setup is available for ESX-users only - it has to be downloaded via the webinterface to ESX.
The converter is freely available so the tool will try to download it.

QUOTE
When Pressing OK button Moa Setup dissapears. So what now, It says it will start mounting Virtual disks but I dont see that happening. I guess I have to start over.


Ah I see - didn't you enter a driveletter ?

Thanks for feedback

Ulli
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Sep 23 2007, 10:35 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,884
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



QUOTE
When it hangs while downloading pebuilder - did it have already downloaded it into that directory before ?
Yes!

QUOTE
At the moment it should be used in fresh directories only.
ok!




QUOTE
About the files:
the workstation setup is not freely downloadable - so I expect that users already have this files downloaded and just copy it into the same dir.
VIclient -setup is available for ESX-users only - it has to be downloaded via the webinterface to ESX.
The converter is freely available so the tool will try to download it.

Thanks for feedback
OK! Thanks for the hard work put into this.

So after the process is done. Are we suppose to use PEbuilder and continue from there.
Also. With what version of VMware is this compatible. Do we need v6 or is 5.5 ok.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sanbarrow
post Sep 23 2007, 10:48 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Developer
Posts: 134
Joined: 13-October 06
From: Germany - Sauerland
Member No.: 755



QUOTE
So after the process is done. Are we suppose to use PEbuilder and continue from there.


Yes - you should customize the localisation plugin and add further plugins - in case you need any.
I plan to add creation of a ramloading image and some more steps of post-processing later.
QUOTE
Also. With what version of VMware is this compatible. Do we need v6 or is 5.5 ok.


The older plugin for 5.5 still works - but I can also translate it so that it can be prepared with the new setup-tool.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sanbarrow
post Oct 3 2007, 01:31 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Developer
Posts: 134
Joined: 13-October 06
From: Germany - Sauerland
Member No.: 755



Updated to version 2.2.002
http://sanbarrow.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=2988


fixed some of the issues TheHive mentioned
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Oct 3 2007, 06:41 PM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,884
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Thanks for the update. I think ill have time during weekend to test and post results.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Oct 3 2007, 08:58 PM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,255
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


Sounds promissing - can you detail which aditional software needs to be downloaded or is it all done automatically? huh.gif

cheers.gif


--------------------
Use the search tool to find all posts made by other members and help you solve any doubts quickly by yourself.
Whenever possible - place your questions including as many details as you can to help us help you - Thanks!

nuno? --> pics
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sanbarrow
post Oct 3 2007, 11:26 PM
Post #9


Advanced Member
***

Group: Developer
Posts: 134
Joined: 13-October 06
From: Germany - Sauerland
Member No.: 755



Nuno - you don't need to add any files.
The setup downloads some required tools from sysinternals - like junction.exe.

If you do not add any of the listed VMware-files it will try to download Converter 3.0.1 from VMware.
The tool also downloads a replacement for the plugin-directory from pebuilder from sanbarrow.com - which contains only files that can be redistributed - I hope - like Paragliders hwpnp.exe , Ken Katos vdk.exe and things like that.
The tool also downloads the current version of pebuilder - but does not touch the pebuilder-procedure in itself.

Since version 2.1 I hope that I don't violate any rules anymore - latest version should be clean. rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Oct 4 2007, 03:38 AM
Post #10


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,255
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


These are very good news! thumbup.gif

(surely makes it easier for everyone to try out quickly)


--------------------
Use the search tool to find all posts made by other members and help you solve any doubts quickly by yourself.
Whenever possible - place your questions including as many details as you can to help us help you - Thanks!

nuno? --> pics
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2007 - 12:31 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it