Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot 4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New nativeEx WEB site
psc
post Aug 17 2007, 08:01 AM
Post #11


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,190
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (TheHive @ Aug 17 2007, 08:43 AM) *
How are new people going to
know they need to download
NativeEx_Core to use NativeEx_barebone

Is LiveXP now going to also need the NativeEx_core,
or is it that LiveXP has the NativeEx_core within its
project as before

What to download is described here.
But if the newby does not download nativeEx_core, the !CheckTools.Script will download the core on the first run of nativeEx_barebone.
!CheckTools.Script also downloads the necessary files of the %Tools% directory if they / some are missing.
And it checks / downloads the correct version of 7za.exe, if there is a wrong one in %Tools%.

LiveXP20070731 is a copy of the LiveXP project (date of JUL-31) with the actual nativeEx core and won't be changed any more.
Therefore a user has tha possibility to use a stable (?) project. This project runs with WinBuilder 072 only.

LiveXP since a while already uses nativeEx core functions. But updated core functions are usually updated late in LiveXP.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Aug 21 2007, 08:36 AM
Post #12


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,899
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



QUOTE (psc @ Aug 17 2007, 03:01 AM) *
What to download is described here.
But if the newby does not download nativeEx_core, the !CheckTools.Script will download the core on the first run of nativeEx_barebone.
!CheckTools.Script also downloads the necessary files of the %Tools% directory if they / some are missing.
And it checks / downloads the correct version of 7za.exe, if there is a wrong one in %Tools%.

LiveXP20070731 is a copy of the LiveXP project (date of JUL-31) with the actual nativeEx core and won't be changed any more.
Therefore a user has tha possibility to use a stable (?) project. This project runs with WinBuilder 072 only.

LiveXP since a while already uses nativeEx core functions. But updated core functions are usually updated late in LiveXP.

Peter

Thanks for the info. I didnt now it would do that automatically. I will have to test it during weekend. (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbup.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Aug 27 2007, 08:15 AM
Post #13


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,899
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Testing.

Download the NativeEx Project by itself. Winbuilder starts over and shows the project as NativeEx_barebones. As expected.

I did not download the Core or the tools in this test.

I pointed the source to my XP sp2.

as you stated im expectin the project to download what it needs, if it does not find it when i press the play button.

Running Test. See what happens. Will be back in a few.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Aug 27 2007, 08:19 AM
Post #14


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,899
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Ok. This is very smart. It downloaded the Tools it needed and the Core files required.

During the run I get an error message about inin write.

Attached Image



Continues to build and i get another error

Attached Image


After that no more error messages but It seems to finish processing but it does not run Qemu.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Aug 27 2007, 08:25 AM
Post #15


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,190
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (TheHive @ Aug 27 2007, 10:19 AM) *
Ok. This is very smart. It downloaded the Tools it needed and the Core files required.

During the run I get an error message about inin write.

Attached Image



Continues to build and i get another error

Attached Image


After that no more error messages but It seems to finish processing but it does not run Qemu.

Still testing.


In this 'boot trap' first run %ProjectInfo% seems to be unknown.

I'll check

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Aug 27 2007, 08:26 AM
Post #16


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,899
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Checked the Temp folder to see how it looks. Weired.
Attached Image


This is how Winbuilder Project listing looks. You can still see the Link thing.
Attached Image



DARN I forgot to save the log.

It seems Imdisk is not selected.


Same two error when I ran the test again. Selected ImDISK.
Qemu doesnt seem to come up. To myself. It wont because there is not ISO to boot Yet. lol!

The create ISO is not selected.

I took a look at the Core Directory but there are no files in it. The Directory structure is there but no files present.

Checked the tools folder and the seemed to have downloaded fine.


LOG
Attached File  log.zip ( 11.24K ) Number of downloads: 5


Have to (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/sleeping.gif) now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Aug 27 2007, 09:31 AM
Post #17


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,190
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (TheHive @ Aug 27 2007, 10:26 AM) *
This is how Winbuilder Project listing looks. You can still see the Link thing.
Have to (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/sleeping.gif) now.

Sorry, there was a bug in CheckTools.Script. (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/frusty.gif)
Forget all the different issues and download new version 009 and try again.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Aug 27 2007, 06:39 PM
Post #18


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,899
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Started new again.
The Tools and the Core was downloaded.
Then Winbuilder restarts because the core was downloaded.

The building process seems to proceed without any errors.

Qemu boots up the ISO. The project is working as expected.


In the control panel there are two empty folders.

Attached Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Aug 27 2007, 06:53 PM
Post #19


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,190
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (TheHive @ Aug 27 2007, 08:39 PM) *
Started new again.
The Tools and the Core was downloaded.
Then Winbuilder restarts because the core was downloaded.

The building process seems to proceed without any errors.

Qemu boots up the ISO. The project is working as expected.


In the control panel there are two empty folders.

Attached Image

Thanks, TheHive! (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbsup.gif)
Your result was what I was waiting for.

One issue: The 'non visible icons' I've had never before.

Can you do the same again (start from scratch) and PM me
  • Log
  • Temp
  • Workbench
(all zipped, of course)

Thanks

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Aug 27 2007, 07:44 PM
Post #20


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,899
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Give me a sec.

Edit: Done.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · nativeEx & LiveXP · Next Newest »
 

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 


Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd November 2007 - 11:23 PM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it