Hello dear guest!

Why not join our boot disk community? So do it. Life's short!

  - You get free access to our newsletter with all the interesting buzz about boot disks
  - We share publicity revenue with everyone who wishes to participate at the forums
  - Publicity is never, never, never displayed to members (along with many other cool things)
http://boot-land.net/register

 
Reply to this topic
 Adobe PhotoShop v5.5 Trial & Full, :> why not, only 9 mb
post Aug 22 2008, 12:47 AM
Post #1
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Adobe PhotoShop v5.5 Trial & Full

Mini only occupy 7 to 9 mb smile.gif, and trial is free, so why not for fun.






Also one can prepare a portable photoshop with files included in script.
Look here for more info: Portable Apps - Photoshop trial

It is only for fun, I hope you like it rolleyes.gif

Adobe_Photoshop_055.script

For first use, i recommend you use default settings, you dont need to do anything, everthing will work fine smile.gif.


ps: for pagefile in live xp look SetPageFile


--------------------


3 user(s) said "Thank you!" to Lancelot for this fantastic post:
amalux, Nuno Brito, rawral
+Quote Post
post Aug 22 2008, 05:37 AM
Post #2
Nuno Brito
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 13-July 06 From: Coimbra

Posts: 7,685
Thank(s): 311


Portugal


Thank you for sharing this script! smile.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 23 2008, 04:46 AM
Post #3
TheHive
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06
Posts: 3,093
Thank(s): 77


Thanks!


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 23 2008, 03:03 PM
Post #4
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


very updated, download new script smile.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 25 2008, 06:03 AM
Post #5
TheHive
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06
Posts: 3,093
Thank(s): 77


Testing:

Noticed you have two scripts of the same size on the archive
33.script
Adobe_Photoshop_055.script


I dont see a way to point to the source files if you already have them.
No way to point the Photoshop 5.5 CD source.

To remedy this. I manually copied the CD contents to the
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup
and the process worked on copying the files over.

There is another problem. When you try to launch image ready or Photoshop it says there is no serial. There might need to be a way to input the serial.









--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 25 2008, 11:54 AM
Post #6
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


TheHive

---
33.script deleted smile.gif, sorry my mistake. Fixed now

---
i guess no problem with trial smile.gif

---
For full photoshop you should put only the setup part of cd, i put reference location of where setup.exe should be, i guess i need to make it more clear.

some other files location for you:

WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_INST32I.EX_
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_ISDel.exe
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_Setup.dll
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_sys1.cab
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_sys1.hdr
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_user1.cab
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_user1.hdr
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\_user1.hdr
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\Abcpy.ini
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\data1.cab
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\data1.hdr
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\DATA.TAG
.........
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\Setup.bmp
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\Setup.exe
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\SETUP.INI
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\setup.ins
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\setup.lid

--
For full registration, photoshop makes registration inside ImageReady.exe and Photoshp.exe during setup, so for PE you should provide registered executables and put them to like this (already shown in gui of the script) (no need to do wierd stuff, just install photoshop to windows, after installation copy Photoshp.exe, ImageReady.exe files to location i wrote, than uninstall photoshop)

WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\9_Registered_Executables\ImageReady.exe
WinBuilder075_Beta4-\Workbench\Common\Photoshop055\9_AdobePhotoshop_055_Full_Setup\9_Registered_Executables\Photoshp.exe

--
for more clear trials, enable "Delete Temporary Created Files During installation (source not deleted with this option)", this makes everthing startover, but when everthing works fine dont forget to disable it do gain lots of time in regular builds smile.gif.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 26 2008, 05:35 AM
Post #7
TheHive
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06
Posts: 3,093
Thank(s): 77


Will try suggestion on the weekend and let you know how it goes.
Thanks!


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 4 2008, 08:46 PM
Post #8
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


uddated, a bugy fixed with minor addings.

Also try SetPageFile script i just made to use Photoshop smile.gif

Existing users only press "Delete Temporary Created Files During Installation (source not deleted with this option)" button in new script, so no download will be needed smile.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post

Reply to this topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic ()





Collapse

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts full/urgent message
2 navodar76 184 13th November 2009 - 08:51 AM
Last post by: navodar76
No New Posts FULL LiveXP with driver support?
Is this possible?
10 mrbeeblebrox 1,039 1st November 2009 - 05:06 PM
Last post by: ktp
No new Topic has attachmentsFull XP on USB Removable TrueCrypt-ed Logical Drive
15 online 9,515 7th September 2009 - 10:05 PM
Last post by: Zoso
No new Topic has attachmentsFull XP on USB Removable Logical Drive
25 online 13,518 3rd September 2009 - 03:25 PM
Last post by: jaclaz
No New Posts Fullautomatic malware cleaning and reporting over pxe
Boot over PXE...no more user interaction needed
9 zipfeli 1,205 19th August 2009 - 11:48 AM
Last post by: maanu


Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum