Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot 7 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [project] PicoXP, brings a smaller ISO
Rating 5 V
psc
post Jul 23 2006, 02:06 PM
Post #1


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,533
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


2003-JUL-30 now ready for version 048 beta 4

-------------------

2003-JUL-30 new version (see here).

-------------------

2003-JUL-24 new version
The mouclass issue is finally (???) solved, and no special checkboxes are any more necessary for the "TheHive's specials"
Thanks to TheHive for his patience in testing! (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

You can allways find the latest version of PicoXP here.

--------------------

Based on NanoXP I implemented all ideas (my own ones and those picked up from forum topics) into PicoXP.
I gave that name because PicoXP brings a smaller ISO:

NanoXP values (w/o windows title fix):
Source XP SP2: 15.312 Kb
Source W2003 R2: 16.022 Kb

PicoXP values (with windows title fix and ProjectInfo file on CD):
Source XP SP2: 14.792 Kb
Source W2003 R2: 15.098 Kb

Main features:
- Openbuilder can run on W2000 hosts (Hive script: empty hive is generated from enclosed template)
- in all scripts different commands for XP and W2003 sources where necessary
- Enhanced ProjectInfo support
- UPXCompress script generated by the 'genUPX' program
- mouclass issue solved (including TheHive needs)
- New logic to generate ISO for RAM boot
- CDRecord uses this logic to decide whether to burn normal or RAM ISO

I think .script developers can find some interesting ideas, like "How to implement a counter" in the UPXCompress script.

Peter Schlang

This post has been edited by psc: Jul 30 2006, 03:58 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Jul 23 2006, 02:30 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,023
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Your PicoXP uploaded file is corrupted
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Jul 23 2006, 02:39 PM
Post #3


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,533
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


I made a new upload and tested.

Now it is ok.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Jul 23 2006, 02:46 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,565
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


I'll be looking forward to see new ideas, will check it once I get back home..

Good work! (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Jul 23 2006, 02:48 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,023
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Thanks! now it decompresses. Will test it now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Jul 23 2006, 02:55 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,023
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Still the same mouclass problem with PicoXP.

PicoXP Log
[attachment=37:attachment]
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Jul 23 2006, 03:18 PM
Post #7


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,533
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (TheHive @ Jul 23 2006, 04:55 PM) *
Still the same mouclass problem with PicoXP.

PicoXP Log
[attachment=37:attachment]


I have written some code especially for you:

Click the Copy&Expand script and try some combinations of "Do not compress ..."

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Jul 23 2006, 03:27 PM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,023
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



I tried the no compress to all 3 of them and I still have no mouclass error.

Cant attach anymore stuff. Have to upload it to somewhere else.
Pico Log
http://www.mytempdir.com/821770
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Jul 23 2006, 04:03 PM
Post #9


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,533
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


@Nuno Brito:

Here again is the script engine issue with nested IFs:
CODE
If,"%spFile%",NotEqual,"",If,ExistFile,"%SourceDir%\I386\%spFile%",ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\%spFile%#$q -F:mouclass.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"
brings the log:
QUOTE
Successfully executed command: [hide] using: [expand.exe] with parameters: ["N:\I386\SP2.cab"]

while a single IF like
CODE
If,NotExistFile,#$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers\mouclass.sys#$q,ShellExecute,"hide","expand.exe","#$q%SourceDir%\I386\%drFile%#$q -F:mouhid.sys #$q%TargetDir%\i386\system32\drivers#$q"

logs
QUOTE
Successfully executed command: [hide] using: [expand.exe] with parameters: ["N:\I386\driver.cab" -F:mouhid.sys "L:\OPEN BUILDER\OpenBuilder047\Projects\PicoXP\Target\i386\system32\drivers"]


@TheHive:
You can download a walkaround at the previous location.
I think nobody needs your attached logs any more. So you can delete them to get new space.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Jul 23 2006, 04:16 PM
Post #10


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,023
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



OK! found where to delete attachments. Took most of them off.
I tested the new updated Pico XP and it is running with the Command Prompt. Its kind of has a weired tittle.
I used the script as with default setting you set up. That means with compression and all went fine.

It reports 12 errors but it seems to be working.
Pico Log
Attached File  Pico_log.txt ( 155.16K ) Number of downloads: 40


(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/hyper.gif)
(IMG:http://img487.imageshack.us/img487/2319/picoxppz9.th.jpg)

(IMG:http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7149/defaultpf1.th.jpg)

I see why i had that weired Window tittle. There was no font in the Tools folder named that. So i clicked on the add Arial font. Is that other font suppose to be in the Tools folder?

The Command prompt seems not to recognize some of the Keyboard keys when you type them.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

7 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd January 2008 - 05:25 PM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it