IPB

 
 
> How to translater several lines in BartPE to a Script in VistaPE
 
 jimg
post Jan 16 2009, 09:58 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 11-September 08
Member No.: 18,079


China


Hi Everyone,

I found a BartPE plug-in which include following lines.
===============

[SetValue]
"txtsetup.sif", "SourceDisksFiles", "prot_2k.sys", "1,,,,,,3_,4,0,0,,1,4"
"txtsetup.sif", "BusExtenders.Load", "prot_2k", "prot_2k.sys"
"txtsetup.sif", "BusExtenders", "prot_2k", """Pointsec Filter Driver"",files.none,prot_2k"


How to translate the above three sentences in VistaPE syntax.

Is there anyone can help me on this topic?

Thanks very much.

Jim
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 madhopsman
post Jan 23 2009, 04:27 AM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 9-October 07
Member No.: 11,156


United States


I don't think there is any way to translate those lines. They are for loading drivers on XP/2003 cd's which uses txtsetup.sif to load hardware and mass storage drivers required on boot. I think the nearest you will get with vistape is having those drivers load via the registry (i.e. HKLM\System\ControlSet001\Services).
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 jimg
post Jan 23 2009, 07:57 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 11-September 08
Member No.: 18,079


China


Thanks a lot! I figured it out!!
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 Galapo
post Jan 23 2009, 08:16 AM
Post #4


Platinum Member
******

Group: .script developer
Posts: 2,597
Joined: 16-July 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 11


Australia


Likely you'll also need a CriticalDeviceDatabase entry as well.

Regards,
Galapo.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 
 

 
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

>

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No new Posts Topic has attachments How would you create a ramdisk on boot ?
47 Lassar 1,322 Today, 10:26 AM
Last post by: Mammuth
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE 12 and Virtual PC Additions, Works 100% (minus sound)
15 madhopsman 426 Today, 08:27 AM
Last post by: TheHive
No new Posts Topic has attachments How can I add drivers to LiveXP ?
22 sanbarrow 351 Today, 12:58 AM
Last post by: Galapo
No New Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE - WIMCaptureImage ErrorCode 2
Finalizando VistaPE (MapNetwork Drive.exe)
0 Paulo Figueiredo 18 Yesterday, 10:19 PM
Last post by: Paulo Figueiredo
No new Posts Topic has attachments Script: Vista Driver Packs
17 DaveXP 1,346 Yesterday, 12:45 PM
Last post by: DaveXP


 
menu_build_menu( "topicreferrals", new Array( img_item + "   6 clicks", img_item + " http://boot-land.net/foru...s/wb_server.php   2 clicks", img_item + " http://search.live.com/re....aspx?q=vistape   2 clicks" ) );

RSS "Boot-Land.net", "WinBuilder" Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st January 2009 - 08:31 PM