IPB

There is 4 page(s) Go to first page Previous Page Page : 2 Page : 3 4 
 
> Standard USB Keyboard and Mouse in VistaPE 12
 
 ctmag
post Jan 26 2009, 03:27 PM
Post #31


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 15,320


Germany


thanks, especially the question about the vista boot dvd would be good to know the answer:-)
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 2good4you
post Jan 27 2009, 09:42 AM
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 13-March 08
Member No.: 13,768


Germany


Hi ctmag,

here are the results:
1. skipping the extended hardware detection and network startup results in an well working keyboard
2. when running the extended hardware detection the component that causes the trouble seems to be the "usbport.inf" - after loading it the keyboard wont't be regonized again
3. an standard vista business SP1 dvd works perfectly with the keyboard

I hope these results will help you.

Greetings Ralf
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 ctmag
post Jan 27 2009, 10:24 AM
Post #33


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 15,320


Germany


yes, it does...try out the new loader i posted yesterday...
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 e2p2
post Jan 29 2009, 03:40 AM
Post #34


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 18-July 08
Member No.: 16,698


United States


I wanted to let you know that this seems to have fixed my USB keyboard and mouse issue. I also combined it with the new VPELDR so it may have been a combination of the two that fixed it.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 2good4you
post Jan 29 2009, 03:19 PM
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 13-March 08
Member No.: 13,768


Germany


Hi ctmag!

I've managed it to test the new vpeloader build on one of our terminal server cluster systems (DELL 2950 III) and got an very strange behavior...

1st boot:
complete hardware detection run through - mouse and keyboard detected

2nd boot (same machine 15 minutes later):
complete hardware detection run through - mouse and keyboard worked fine until loading usbport.inf


Attaced to this post you'll find the requested logs from windows and vpeloader.


Greetings Ralf
Attached File(s)
Attached File  LOGfiles___Client.7z ( 2.33K ) Number of downloads: 1
 
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 ctmag
post Jan 29 2009, 08:49 PM
Post #36


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 15,320


Germany


??? The new vpeloader i posted does not run hardware detection at all...so you probably did not repalce it correctly...
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 
 

There is 4 page(s) Go to first page Previous Page Page : 2 Page : 3 4
 
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

>

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE 12 and Virtual PC Additions, Works 100% (minus sound)
15 madhopsman 427 Today, 08:27 AM
Last post by: TheHive
No New Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE - WIMCaptureImage ErrorCode 2
Finalizando VistaPE (MapNetwork Drive.exe)
0 Paulo Figueiredo 18 Yesterday, 10:19 PM
Last post by: Paulo Figueiredo
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE and Wireless - Update - 3/5
Work in progress with screenshots
49 TheFro 9,585 Yesterday, 12:10 AM
Last post by: marpszon
No new Posts Topic has attachments Install XP from USB AFTER Booting with PE from HDD or USB
139 wimb 30,929 29th January 2009 - 03:10 PM
Last post by: Lancelot
No New Posts VistaPE and PointSec
Encounter problem and need advise
2 PJW 112 29th January 2009 - 04:35 AM
Last post by: PJW


 
menu_build_menu( "topicreferrals", new Array( img_item + " http://boot-land.net/foru...s/wb_server.php   17 clicks", img_item + " http://boot-land.net/foru...s/wb_server.php   4 clicks", img_item + " http://search.msn.com/res....aspx?q=vistape   3 clicks" ) );

RSS "Boot-Land.net", "WinBuilder" Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st January 2009 - 08:37 PM