<% BOOTLAND_HEADER %>
IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Acronis BartPe Plugin II
gerhardt
post Dec 17 2008, 09:45 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 17-December 08
Member No.: 21,137


Brazil


Hi dudes, My disk has just sunk in ocean of erros. I made a Bkup using Acronis TImage 10 but it is not working. I Think it's becouse of my RAID disk configuration. The boot disk do not recognize my 2 disks mounted as a RAID. Regards.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Yesterday, 12:29 AM
Post #2


Platinum Member
******

Group: .script developer
Posts: 6,468
Thank(s): 167
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


Hi gerhardt.

Isn't it possible to configure the RAID from BIOS on your machine to show them as a single IDE (fake) disk?

Which sort of RAID are you using, is it a server machine with specific BIOS or you build the RAID from software?

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gerhardt
post Yesterday, 02:42 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 17-December 08
Member No.: 21,137


Brazil


Hi Nuno,
Yes, it's possible. First i configured from BIOS as you said. The system starts mounting 2 disks as one. Them windows loads a driver that recognizes the RAID. It's RAID0 based on SIS964 chipset. The problem is: When booting from Acronis Safe disk. This boot is generated by "Acronis True Image" and it's based on Linus Kernel in stadalone instance for recovery. So, I configured BIOS, but that Linux do not mount those disks as one RAID.
I used True Image trial version to generate Bkup. I read that i must boot with BARTPE windows and use a plugin made by acronis to load windows driver pressing F6 when booting.And i don't know where to download this plugin.
Abra├žo,
Gerhardt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Yesterday, 02:53 PM
Post #4


Bug Catcher
*****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,263
Thank(s): 96
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkiye


gerhardt

as far as i know, acronis bartpe plugin comes with installation of acti, but not default selected. Install your acti to another computer, select custom through installation, and select bartpe plugin. You will see bartpe plugin in acronis folder. (ps: at least it was like that till acti9)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gerhardt
post Yesterday, 03:42 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 17-December 08
Member No.: 21,137


Brazil


Someone else also told me so.But i have acti 11 Home trial version and i did not find it. Istead using custom option. Am I doing something wrong?
Maybe another version? Like acti for servers ?
Tks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Yesterday, 04:09 PM
Post #6


Bug Catcher
*****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,263
Thank(s): 96
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkiye


yes i looked now with ati 11 home, no bartpe plugin. I asked a friend (kare) and he told me licensed users can download it from server.
Another reason to hate acronis true image (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

I am not an ati fun, i dont use and never advice anyone use ati.

Kare told me there is bartpe plugin in ati10, the one you used. So install ati10 to another computer, choose custom, you will see.

after rescue, do not use any other partition-disk backup software without having ability to use with cd/usb etc.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dog
post Yesterday, 05:29 PM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 51
Thank(s): 2
Joined: 18-July 06
Member No.: 34



QUOTE (gerhardt @ Dec 18 2008, 03:42 PM) *
i have acti 11 Home trial version and i did not find it.

You could try this, or use it to build your own plugin?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Hello world! · Next Newest »
 

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2008 - 11:00 PM
<% BOOTLAND_FOOTER %>