Standard VistaPE build failure
jkolak
post Sep 30 2008, 09:37 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Thank(s): 0
Member No.: 18,542

United States

This is my first time trying Winbuilder.

I tried all three recommended projects (LiveXP, ReactOS, and Vista PE). Only the ReactOS was successul. Let's start at the VistaPE project for which I have attached the log file.

This is an Acer laptop, Travelmate 2480 running Windows Vista with all the available updates. I did create a folder on the hdd and copied all the contents of the Windows install DVD. I then set the path in Winbuilder to point to that for my Windows source files. Just using the hdd for the install. Both the Winbuilder folder and the Vista install DVD file folder are on the directory C:\.

CPU is Celeron M 410. Winbuilder is 075 Beta 5.

After I verified that all the files in the project downloaded, I clicked on Play. The log file is very short because it didn't run very long before it halted.

Thanks,

John
Attached File(s)
Attached File  logVistaPE.html ( 19.9K ) Number of downloads: 14

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
psc
post Sep 30 2008, 05:20 PM
Post #2

Guru

Group: .script developer
Thank(s): 83
Member No.: 3

Germany

QUOTE (jkolak @ Sep 30 2008, 11:37 AM) *
This is my first time trying Winbuilder.

I tried all three recommended projects (LiveXP, ReactOS, and Vista PE). Only the ReactOS was successul.

Hi John, welcome in our community.

It is disappointing in the first trial to have such unsuccess.

May I inspite of that ask you to try the nativeEx_barebone_075 in my signature.

If that fails, too, there is something strange with your host, which is unknown until now and we have to find.

If that works, that is the first step to 'upgrade' to LiveXP.

(LiveXP is one of the 'doing some work' nativeEx based projects; nativeEx_barebone_075 is a minimized nativeEx project w/o productive apps etc.)

Peter

+Quote Post
The Following 1 Users Say Thank You to psc For This Useful Post:
jkolak
JonF