post Sep 5 2008, 09:15 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Thank(s): 0
Member No.: 10,820

Afghanistan

hello to all,
very nice forum.

I've some experience with BartPE. See that is possible run it from hardisk, with all its limits.

Now i'm here to learn something different.

Read about PicoXP, and understand that it's a 'DOS' console but in NT environment. Usefull for recovery, and other task.

Anyone can help me suggest me if exist a minixp tecnique to delete all unnecesary files from my XP?

From my machine i need :

- all driver loaded
- working audio and vga
- very small XP installation

All that, to build a small desktop capable to run only Skype and internet explorer.

Anyone can help me?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
ispy
post Sep 5 2008, 09:56 AM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Group: Tutorial Writer
Thank(s): 56
Member No.: 10,068

Hi myspacee (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) ,

Firstly, can I & others on the team, cordially Welcome you to Boot-land.

As people very often tell me (it's Hard I know) "Learn to walk before you can run"
Read about PicoXP, and understand that it's a 'DOS' console but in NT environment. Useful for recovery, and other task.

PicoXP although small is old hat, the author Psc AKA Peter will probably advise you to look at "PuzzleXP" instead of PicoXP. PicoXP was a proof of concept to make XP as small as possible but as far as I know is not supported to the same level or degree as "PuzzleXP"

You can download "PuzzleXP" from the WinBuilder server & it can be seen in the downloads tree/branch area but be warned it is command line only no Gui no USB support.