IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Recommended
BootDisk.com

Active Users

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
CDromDrive Y: For VistaPE 11 & 12 Beta 3, Changes 1st or 2st CD-Rom to specified drive letter Y:
Rating 5 V
 
Max_Real Qnx
post Aug 29 2008, 07:55 PM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 394
Thank(s): 24
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkey


Hi (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/yammer.gif)

Changes 1st or 2st CD-Rom to specified drive letter Y: on the CDromDrive Y: feature of ComBo Box 3d

(IMG:http://maxrealqnx.boot-land.net/CBox/V3/a/vpb3.png)


QUOTE
ComBo_Box v3c scv.16 For VistaPE 11 & 12 Beta 3

Download


QUOTE
What is the new

+Add CdromY.exe, xCDy.exe.
+ Henceforth, this script supports Y drive letter for VistaPE 12 Beta 3

August 29 2008

+ Henceforth, this script supports VistaPE 12 Beta 3

+ I add ShellX.exe For Vpeldr.exe of VistaPE 12 Beta 3

- I changed some codes


August 21 2008


+ The VPend.exe became the cancellation

* I added this code to VPELoad.exe
RunWait("rundll32.exe iernonce.dll,RunOnceExProcess")

+ From now on you can choose more wallpaper and Boot Screen files

- A lot of problems of CoMBo_Box v2a was corrected !!!


July 31 2008 in the V3


+ First Application module in the VPELogon Help menu

* The application which is chosen works before from the Vpeldr.

+ I added shortcut with "&" (&Ok) to buttons of VPELogon

+ VPELogon v3 transparent with

WinSetTrans("VistaPE Logon", "", 245)

+ VPELogon v3 Password module is reading password code in VPELogon.ini

$var = IniRead("VPELogon.ini", "VPELogon", "Password", "")

$CorrectPassword = $var

+ Playing tray icon of RunOnceEx with max.dll animation file on the taskbar

+ VPELoader is processes animation for percent

+ RunOnceEx is opening some application with transparent feature

ProcessWait("regedit.exe")
WinSetTrans("Registry Editor", "", 208)


- A lot of problems of CoMBo_Box v2 was corrected !!!


July 27 2008 in the V2a




(IMG:http://maxrealqnx.boot-land.net/Temp/CDROMY.jpg)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Max_Real Qnx For This Useful Post:
dera, Nuno Brito
dera
post Aug 29 2008, 09:04 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 170
Thank(s): 22
Joined: 17-January 07
Member No.: 2,603


Hungary


Nice!
Many Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Max_Real Qnx
post Aug 29 2008, 09:09 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 394
Thank(s): 24
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkey


QUOTE (dera @ Aug 30 2008, 12:04 AM) *
Nice!
Many Thanks!


Hi dera and Nuno Brito (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

I'm thank you for your interest; not at all, good luck.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Max_Real Qnx
post Aug 31 2008, 04:57 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 394
Thank(s): 24
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkey


Hi (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/yammer.gif)

Some softwares aren't able to describe the #$pSystemDrive#$p in the API.

For instance the Nero 8.3.6 Lite Eng. For VistaPE.

For the this problem , I arranged the VistaPE's (11 & 12 B3) API again (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbsup.gif)


VistaPE 11 API

Please, copy/replace api.script file to %ProjectDir%

Attached File  VistaPE11.7z ( 4.2K ) Number of downloads: 14



VistaPE 12 B3 API

Please, copy/replace 00-api-main.script file to %ProjectDir%\Base

Attached File  VistaPE_12_B3.7z ( 4.09K ) Number of downloads: 29



Good luck (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ireneuszp
post Aug 31 2008, 11:06 PM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 16
Thank(s): 1
Joined: 29-September 06
Member No.: 553


Poland


Nice!

but what if I boot from 2nd CDRom/DVD ?? (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Max_Real Qnx
post Sep 4 2008, 06:46 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 394
Thank(s): 24
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkey


QUOTE (ireneuszp @ Sep 1 2008, 02:06 AM) *
Nice!

but what if I boot from 2nd CDRom/DVD ?? (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)


Hi ireneuszp (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

Oh I see, please insert your bootable VistaPE cd/dvd to master (ide/scsi 1:0) cdrom media device (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)


Attached Image



Good luck (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ireneuszp
post Sep 5 2008, 05:07 PM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 16
Thank(s): 1
Joined: 29-September 06
Member No.: 553


Poland


QUOTE
please insert your bootable VistaPE cd/dvd to master (ide/scsi 1:0) cdrom media device


Yes, I know that but it is possible from 2nd cdrom

little trick:
can you replace FirstUp.exe with this Rundlg.exe
from here rundlg

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Max_Real Qnx
post Sep 5 2008, 07:03 PM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 394
Thank(s): 24
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkey


QUOTE (ireneuszp @ Sep 5 2008, 07:07 PM) *
Yes, I know that but it is possible from 2nd cdrom

little trick:
can you replace FirstUp.exe with this Rundlg.exe
from here rundlg


Hi ireneuszp (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

This script is only support Cdrom1st, please exchange the data cable and jumper of the cd-dvdrom (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

or

xCDy.exe Y:\ \Device\CdRom1

CdromY.au3

CODE
#include <GUIConstantsEx.au3>
#include <StaticConstants.au3>
#include <WindowsConstants.au3>

Opt("TrayIconHide", 1)

#Region ### START Koda GUI section ### Form=
$Form1 = GUICreate("End", 105, 29, 574, 255)
$Label1 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("End", 16, 8, 23, 17)
GUISetState(@SW_HIDE)
#EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ###

RunWait("xCDy Y:\ \Device\CdRom1","",@SW_HIDE)

Exit


QUOTE
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6001]
Copyright 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\>xCDy.exe
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SETCDDL.EXE - Changes Drive letter assignments for devices in Win2000
Version 1.0 - March 17th, 2000 by Steven Haack - Microsoft Consulting Services
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Usage: xCDy.exe <Drive> <Device name> add a drive letter
xCDy.exe -r <Drive> remove a drive letter
xCDy.exe -c <Drive> Changes 1st CD-Rom to specified drive
letter

Example: xCDy.exe e:\ \Device\CdRom0 Sets CD-Rom0 to drive e:\
xCDy.exe -r e:\ Removes e:\ from associated devi
ce
xCDy.exe -c e:\ Changes 1st Cd-Rom to e:\

NOTE: You cannot set a device to a specified drive letter, if there is already
a drive letter associated with that device. You must remove the current
drive letter first, and then assign a new one. The -c option to change
the drive letter of the 1st CD-Rom does the removal for you.



I don't use the Rundlg.exe because what will the security become then the need do not become to the password protection in this case so everybody can start any software, This is become wrong (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

Good luck (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dera
post Sep 6 2008, 09:22 AM
Post #9


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 170
Thank(s): 22
Joined: 17-January 07
Member No.: 2,603


Hungary


Hi Max,

I want to ask, in your modded script.projrct why are there these lines:
CODE
%PE_Programs%=Y:\programs
#
###############################################################
#default setting - all to disk
%Target_Prog%=%TargetDir%\Programs
%PE_Programs%=#$pCDDrive#$p\Programs
###############################################################

the '%PE_Programs%=#$pCDDrive#$p\Programs' why is not commented out?
anyway everything is working fine, registry entry written correctly, just can't understand how is it working
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Max_Real Qnx
post Sep 6 2008, 11:11 AM
Post #10


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 394
Thank(s): 24
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkey


QUOTE (dera @ Sep 6 2008, 11:22 AM) *
Hi Max,

I want to ask, in your modded script.projrct why are there these lines:
CODE
%PE_Programs%=Y:\programs
#
###############################################################
#default setting - all to disk
%Target_Prog%=%TargetDir%\Programs
%PE_Programs%=#$pCDDrive#$p\Programs
###############################################################

the '%PE_Programs%=#$pCDDrive#$p\Programs' why is not commented out?
anyway everything is working fine, registry entry written correctly, just can't understand how is it working


Hi dera (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

The #$pCDDrive#$p isn't present in the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment


This code must become fixed for cdrom drive letter = Y:

so

this code (#$pCDDrive#$p) is undefinable for software path of regedit !!!

I hope, NightMan will solve this problem for VistaPE 12 Beta 4.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · VistaPE · Next Newest »
 

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th October 2008 - 03:55 AM

W3C XHTML • © 2008 Boot Land • All rights reserved • W3C CSS