IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Recommended
BootDisk.com

Active Users

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
random computer name
esgaroth
post Aug 23 2008, 12:48 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 22-June 08
Member No.: 16,091


United States


In livexp is there a way to set a random computer name? I didnt see anything in the penetwork script that would allow me to do that.
Also how can i disable the "out of virtual memory" error?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Aug 23 2008, 09:19 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 6,137
Thank(s): 127
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


Maybe you could send a personal message to Holger to get his attention to your request?

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
esgaroth
post Aug 23 2008, 10:12 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 22-June 08
Member No.: 16,091


United States


Is he the creator of the penetwork script? I found that the computer name is actually set in the hojope hive factory script. Does winbuilder have any ability to create random characters or number? Or will I have to rely on another program to generate a random name?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Aug 24 2008, 01:14 AM
Post #4


Bug Catcher
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 675
Thank(s): 48
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkey


(previous post deleted)
yes you are right nuno, i post message to Holger as there is a new relase preparing.
Also i remember this feature (random computer name) from ubcdwin, i checked it and yep, it has, than it will be with livexp soon (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) .

esgaroth,

changin name randomly in hojope hive factory can be done, but same cd always will have same computer name, so it will be better to follow nuno's advice. (i thought first and mistaken with hojope too)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
esgaroth
post Aug 24 2008, 09:02 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Thank(s): 0
Joined: 22-June 08
Member No.: 16,091


United States


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Aug 24 2008, 02:14 AM) *
changin name randomly in hojope hive factory can be done, but same cd always will have same computer name, so it will be better to follow nuno's advice. (i thought first and mistaken with hojope too)


Ahh, of course that would only randomize the name for each cd. I guess I will wait for the new version of penetwork then.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Holger
post Aug 24 2008, 09:19 AM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 282
Thank(s): 5
Joined: 4-August 06
From: Munich
Member No.: 120


Germany


Already buildin.
Just use the profile editor and you can use the following in the field "Computername":
'?' -> random char A-Z
'+' -> random char 0-9

Normally you should see a tooltip info when you hover the label "Computername:" (maybe it is just in the beta version).

Greets
Holger
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lancelot
post Aug 24 2008, 01:17 PM
Post #7


Bug Catcher
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 675
Thank(s): 48
Joined: 8-May 08
Member No.: 15,072


Turkey


Holger

this feature is in beta version (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
i guess comming sooon (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · nativeEx & LiveXP · Next Newest »
 

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2008 - 08:50 AM

W3C XHTML • © 2008 Boot Land • All rights reserved • W3C CSS