Hello dear guest!

Why not join our boot disk community? So do it. Life's short!

  - You get free access to our newsletter with all the interesting buzz about boot disks
  - We share publicity revenue with everyone who wishes to participate at the forums
  - Publicity is never, never, never displayed to members (along with many other cool things)
http://boot-land.net/register

184 Pages V  « < 28 29 30 31 32 > »   
Reply to this topic
 LiveXP -- Anything & Everything, Look only Post #1 and Last Posts of this topic
Rating 3 V
post Sep 19 2008, 12:18 PM
Post #291
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Peter

please keep this option, i can do my final builds with this option enabled
This option normally disabled by default in the download, yesterday when galapo uploaded new version probably missed that and i guess will be fixed soon.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 12:19 PM
Post #292
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


QUOTE (psc @ Sep 19 2008, 09:51 PM) *
@Galapo:
This option should be disabled by default in the download!
I'll check my explorer scripts, too.

Oh, dear: I hadn't forgotten Amalux's finding, but I did forget to double-check what options were selected on the script before I uploaded. I'm sorry about your associations, Lancelot.

Like Peter, I don't have any issues with it selected and use it all the time.

I've reuploaded the script with it now deselected by default.

Regards,
Galapo.


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 12:21 PM
Post #293
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


no problem galapo,
i easly fix this, and have uptodate image to restore host OS incase smile.gif just reported as i do usually. smile.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 12:24 PM
Post #294
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Sep 19 2008, 09:32 PM) *
*
autolocalization script now works without giving error in log file and fix font issue
BUT
it cause icons on desktop not shown
QUOTE
that is one of de ja vu i call dubbio.gif horse.gif
Somebody is making some changes in "matrix" i guess (from movie matrix 1, miyaaavvv) loleverybody.gif

dj vu all right. What's the difference, I wonder? Hopefully it will be sorted without taking too much time!

Thanks for reporting.

Regards,
Galapo.


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 12:41 PM
Post #295
dera
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 17-January 07
Posts: 820
Thank(s): 149


Hungary


Don't know if anyone have the same issue like me?
This issue strangely doesn't appear in Peter's actual nightly build
(with WB075 beta 5a with Hives Factory version=48)
only in the current LiveXP project
(currently I am not sure what association of file versions should to use, mean what api.script version, WB075 beta version and 3 - hivesFactory.script version).
In LiveXP using WB075 beta5 (think it is indifferent),
api version=14 (think it is indifferent),
Hives Factory Version=48 (think it is the main reason),
when in my PE open 'My Computer' and click on the 'Search' button on the toolbar (or in the Start Menu)
my PE suddenly reboots
+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 12:48 PM
Post #296
psc
Guru   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06 From: Korschenbroich

Posts: 8,443
Thank(s): 441


Germany


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Sep 19 2008, 01:32 PM) *
autolocalization script now works without giving error in log file and fix font issue
BUT
it cause icons on desktop not shown
using autolocalization script enabled:
http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/4751/001jo6.png
using autolocalization script disalbed:
http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/5943/002zc0.png

Here my screen WITH autolocalize enabled:
Attached Image

So the missing icons seem not to depend on autoLocalize script.

Peter


--------------------
Build the house starting with the basement rather than with the roof! But always have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are very rarely problems, in most cases there are issues.

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers.

+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 12:52 PM
Post #297
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


dera
QUOTE
when in my PE open 'My Computer' and click on the 'Search' button on the toolbar (or in the Start Menu)
my PE suddenly reboots


yes i confirm that it happens with me too, wow

Peter:
i only enabled/disabled autolocalization script when taking pictures, but i highly believe no need to work on it anymore till a 2nd report come. I am good with disableing autolocalization script.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 12:56 PM
Post #298
psc
Guru   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06 From: Korschenbroich

Posts: 8,443
Thank(s): 441


Germany


QUOTE (dera @ Sep 19 2008, 02:41 PM) *
Don't know if anyone have the same issue like me?
This issue strangely doesn't appear in Peter's actual nightly build
(with WB075 beta 5a with Hives Factory version=48)
only in the current LiveXP project
(currently I am not sure what association of file versions should to use, mean what api.script version, WB075 beta version and 3 - hivesFactory.script version).
In LiveXP using WB075 beta5 (think it is indifferent),
api version=14 (think it is indifferent),
Hives Factory Version=48 (think it is the main reason),
when in my PE open 'My Computer' and click on the 'Search' button on the toolbar (or in the Start Menu)
my PE suddenly reboots

I'll download LiveXP and have a trial

Peter

BTW: Source: I think:
dera: Hungarian (there I only have W2003 Sp2)
lancelot: XP SP2 English.

If I'm wrong, please contradict


--------------------
Build the house starting with the basement rather than with the roof! But always have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are very rarely problems, in most cases there are issues.

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers.

+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 03:12 PM
Post #299
MedEvil
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 29-December 06
Posts: 4,242
Thank(s): 100


QUOTE
QUOTE
when "Use Dll init at build time rather than at boot time" selected explorer script does sth that cause my association for my default browser on my host os (i havent noticed what explorer script does more yet).
I made Maxthon as default browser on my host OS, after building with explorer script "Use Dll init at build time rather than at boot time" selected, IE7 become my default browser. Easly reproducable by me.

The only reason to hold it: At several systems (mine included) this behaviour is not seen. It seems to depend on the current associations.

Some of the registration entries of the dll do not end up in the PE registry as intended, but in the system registry.
As long as one already uses the Windows default settings, no difference can be seen.

So independant if one sees the problem or not, some netries are missing in the PE registry.

cheers.gif


--------------------
NaughtyPE - The Multimedia PE!
Requirements: WB072 or 077RC2, XPSP2/W2k3SP1 source, Pentium CPU, 128MB RAM (256MB to use video players)
+Quote Post
post Sep 19 2008, 04:35 PM
Post #300
psc
Guru   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06 From: Korschenbroich

Posts: 8,443
Thank(s): 441


Germany


QUOTE (psc @ Sep 19 2008, 02:56 PM) *
I'll download LiveXP and have a trial

Peter

BTW: Source: I think:
dera: Hungarian (there I only have W2003 Sp2)
lancelot: XP SP2 English.

If I'm wrong, please contradict

I made the test:

LiveXP and nativeEx_barebone_075 under one %BaseDir%
WinBuilder beta 5 b
Logigally identical API.Script and hivesfactory script:
API: Different version number
Hives Factory: Different computer name.
Source CD: XP SP2 English

Result:
LiveXP: Reboot on 'search'
nativeEx_barebone_075: No reboot on 'search'.

That means that not the 'core' is responsible for the reboot.
Responsible for the reboot is some peripheral, propably a script.

Peter


--------------------
Build the house starting with the basement rather than with the roof! But always have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are very rarely problems, in most cases there are issues.

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers.

+Quote Post

184 Pages V  « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » 
Reply to this topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic ()





Collapse

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts LiveXP shutdown process
4 Arjun 382 9th November 2009 - 01:43 AM
Last post by: TheHive
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP Troubleshooting
Various questions and answers
92 JohnBug 8,398 29th October 2009 - 02:25 PM
Last post by: amalux
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsLiveXP WB078 Slow Load
64.4Mb ISO Slowly loading....*VIDEO*
11 dsolomon 941 20th October 2009 - 06:56 PM
Last post by: psc
No New Posts LiveXP Adding Driver?
6 Furgy 696 13th October 2009 - 11:30 AM
Last post by: Lancelot
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP not detecting Raid Controller
39 pantner 2,339 7th October 2009 - 04:22 AM
Last post by: Galapo


Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum