Hello dear guest!

Why not join our boot disk community? So do it. Life's short!

  - You get free access to our newsletter with all the interesting buzz about boot disks
  - We share publicity revenue with everyone who wishes to participate at the forums
  - Publicity is never, never, never displayed to members (along with many other cool things)
http://boot-land.net/register

184 Pages V  « < 20 21 22 23 24 > »   
Reply to this topic
 LiveXP -- Anything & Everything, Look only Post #1 and Last Posts of this topic
Rating 3 V
post Sep 3 2008, 05:46 PM
Post #211
dera
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 17-January 07
Posts: 820
Thank(s): 149


Hungary


Sorry for the "MinAnimate"
First this key was included in my post then noticed this can interfere with Explorer shell TWEAKS and SETTINGS.script and edited my post.
Nevertheless simply cannot find the real reason of this tahomabd issue
(while I have a WB074 nativeEx_barebone based build with older scripts where there is no such problem)

Downloaded the xpe-pnp-aio.script Version=16 from livexp.boot-land.net
and I think should change the line:
If,%pCheckBox9%,Equal,true,Run,%ScriptFile%,Process-autostart
to
If,%pCheckBox10%,Equal,true,Run,%ScriptFile%,Process-autostart
and guess it would be good to add the file 'msacm32.drv' to System32
+Quote Post
post Sep 6 2008, 10:15 AM
Post #212
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Creating BootSDI dont work with X13-05665 (2003_R2_Ent_SP2 trial).
in my trials i "disable compress+nogui+cabcompression+patch setupldr"
I cant remember if it worked with X13-05665 before, i mostly use create iso for trials.

.img and LiveXP_RAM.iso created successfully, but in vmware black screen comes to "Please wait..." stage and it stops there.

I also made another trial (1st with providing sp1 files, 2nd trial with not providing) with not providing (uncheck) required files, and "disabled compress+nogui+cabcompression+patch setupldr" , still hang in "Please wait..." screen.

I made trials with "XPsp2" "2003_R1_Ent_SP1", bootsdi worked nicely thumbup.gif no problem there.

It already writes in BootSDI gui that "This script needs W2003 SP1 / R2 as source (Or define the path to needed files below.)"
but providing needed files didnt work with X13-05665,
But it was nice to say people to download X13-05665 to use livexp, but now i have to mention "not with bootsdi".

I am just reporting my finding. cheers.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 6 2008, 10:56 AM
Post #213
dera
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 17-January 07
Posts: 820
Thank(s): 149


Hungary


Hi Lancelot
And if you enable the 'patch setupldr' what happens?
As mentioned elsewhere I have only the R2 SP1 trial
but now I can remember why, noticed more problem with the SP2 as a source in nativeEx and dropped it
+Quote Post
post Sep 6 2008, 11:35 AM
Post #214
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Hi dera,
i know what 'patch setupldr' does, and be sure it wont work, and 2k3sp2 setupldr.bin and 2k3sp1's setupldr.bin are different.
X13-05665 is a nice way to say somebody 'himm you dont have source cd, than download this', but as X13-05665 have problem with bootsdi, now it dont look like a nice way smile.gif, but acceptable. I try to find 2k3sp1 trial to download from MS, but havent found it yet smile.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 6 2008, 04:32 PM
Post #215
dera
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 17-January 07
Posts: 820
Thank(s): 149


Hungary


search of x11-03905.iso
1 user(s) said "Thank you!" to dera for this fantastic post:
Lancelot
+Quote Post
post Sep 6 2008, 04:58 PM
Post #216
psc
Guru   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06 From: Korschenbroich

Posts: 8,450
Thank(s): 441


Germany


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Sep 6 2008, 01:35 PM) *
I try to find 2k3sp1 trial to download from MS, but havent found it yet smile.gif

After trial SP2 appeared, this is nearly impossible. frusty.gif

If you already have it, be glad. If you do not have it, ...
(It is told that there are some illegal sites ...)

BTW not only setupldr.bin must be from SP1 (sometimes called R2), also ramdisk.sys must be from that SP.

The only for BootSDI functioning version of Rramdisk.sys is 5.2.3790.1830.
If you have a look into the BootSDI script of nativeEx_barebone_075 (see signature below), I check it there
CODE
Retrieve,FileVersion,#3#4,%ver%
If,%ver%,NotEqual,5.2.3790.1830,Echo,"Recommended version of #4 (5.2.3790.1830) is not provided. Maybe your PE crashes",Warn


Peter


--------------------
Build the house starting with the basement rather than with the roof! But always have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are very rarely problems, in most cases there are issues.

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers.

+Quote Post
post Sep 6 2008, 05:10 PM
Post #217
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Peter,

in my trials (1st trial with 2k3sp2 trial) both setupldr.bin and ramdisk.sys were from SP1 (provided)

I am glad i already have 2k3sp1 smile.gif

My point was
QUOTE
..is a nice way to say somebody 'himm you dont have source cd, than download this'..


now with dera's help of x11-03905.iso , it is possible, Thanks to MS to provide this from its servers smile.gif so now i can say anyone
'himm you dont have source cd, than look google for x11-03905.iso and download from microsoft.' smile.gif

Peter, i have another problem about script writing here http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?...ost&p=43727 , probably you didnt look that becouse you dont have intention about timpack, if you have any idea please post there smile.gif

Dera,
Thanks a lot, havent downloaded and tried yet (slow internet, i sleep it downloads smile.gif ), but it already seems to me it will work nicely biggrin.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 9 2008, 06:49 PM
Post #218
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Galapo

please look here:
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?...ost&p=44011

a small quote from my post
QUOTE
and as you point out, making hostnic selected in default build is bad for a starter, thanks, i will let galapo know


i may be wrong but i guess hostnic need fbwf or bootsdi too? which is bad for a new starter like Squid.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Sep 9 2008, 10:52 PM
Post #219
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


Hi lancelot,

Thanks for drawing my attention to that. I'll fix shortly. (Trouble is, since I either use bootsdi or fbwf, I wasn't thinking and assumed everyone else does, too.)

Regards,
Galapo.


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Sep 10 2008, 04:07 PM
Post #220
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


-
OverDisk script dont work in LiveXP, it gives "could not create tree nodes" error here is a picture
http://img123.imageshack.us/img123/8493/1567657dl5.png
(also some gui cosmetics smile.gif)

-
on gui of "O & O Defrag script" when i click on little tick on left of "Add StartMenu shorcut" an error window comes, i guess picture helps to show what i mean
http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/2900/132ai9.png

-*****
I accidently found this '[app script] Internet Explorer 6'
but didnt work in livexp, (works nicely with my OS which i like a lot :>)
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?...mp;showfile=150
Script didnt work with livexp
http://img115.imageshack.us/img115/3708/001oy7.png
http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/3563/002br2.png
but
after using this script, i saw browseui.dll, urlmon.dll .... files in \IE6\ folder, i remember issues with browseui.dll, urlmon.dll so maybe making ie6.script work on livexp probably solve further issues with browseui.dll, urlmon.dll and other things relevant to ie6 files.
I hope this take attention 'cause i am not pro enough to fix ie6.script smile.gif
ps: i couldnt find (again) forum page for '[app script] Internet Explorer 6'


--------------------
+Quote Post

184 Pages V  « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » 
Reply to this topic
4 User(s) are reading this topic ()





Collapse

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts LiveXP shutdown process
4 Arjun 388 9th November 2009 - 01:43 AM
Last post by: TheHive
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP Troubleshooting
Various questions and answers
92 JohnBug 8,418 29th October 2009 - 02:25 PM
Last post by: amalux
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsLiveXP WB078 Slow Load
64.4Mb ISO Slowly loading....*VIDEO*
11 dsolomon 956 20th October 2009 - 06:56 PM
Last post by: psc
No New Posts LiveXP Adding Driver?
6 Furgy 698 13th October 2009 - 11:30 AM
Last post by: Lancelot
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP not detecting Raid Controller
39 pantner 2,356 7th October 2009 - 04:22 AM
Last post by: Galapo


Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum