Hello dear guest!

Why not join our boot disk community? So do it. Life's short!

  - You get free access to our newsletter with all the interesting buzz about boot disks
  - We share publicity revenue with everyone who wishes to participate at the forums
  - Publicity is never, never, never displayed to members (along with many other cool things)
http://boot-land.net/register

184 Pages V  « < 17 18 19 20 21 > »   
Reply to this topic
 LiveXP -- Anything & Everything, Look only Post #1 and Last Posts of this topic
Rating 3 V
post Aug 28 2008, 02:10 PM
Post #181
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Galapo,

no need to adjust drvimp script i guess, 'cause there is already %ramdrv%=B: in system variables when drvimp script v12 enabled. (ps: B: is for example).
But maybe needed, you know better smile.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 28 2008, 06:41 PM
Post #182
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Interesting TAHOMA font issue,
also tested with latest NativeEx_barebone , where issue also occurs.

issue happens when TAHOMA or TAHOMABD fonts added to building project (i dont know which one specifically).
All Fonts around (startmenu, desktop) becomes bold when these fonts added.

I remember this issue (i noticed it before when tryin to solve tr font issue but i forget to report as it is not very important) with amalux script,
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=5552
which uses this fonts.

Try this code in nativeex_barebone or livexp, you will understand

CODE
Expand,"%source_win%\TAHOMA.TT_","%target_win%\Fonts"
Expand,"%source_win%\TAHOMABD.TT_","%target_win%\Fonts"


it is not an important issue, only reporting, maybe i can ask amalux not to use these fonts for cosmetic reasons, but better to wait answer to this post first.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 28 2008, 08:02 PM
Post #183
psc
Guru   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06 From: Korschenbroich

Posts: 8,450
Thank(s): 441


Germany


@Lacelot
As you perhaps already know, I'm interested in ALL isues, therefore in the less important, too.

I did a test:
I added Tahoma and Tahome bold to the EsentlFonts.script.

Then I built nativeEx_barebone_075 from a German XP Sp2 source
  • w/o Tahoma and w/o Tahoma bold
  • w/o Tahoma and w/ Tahoma bold
  • w/ Tahoma and w/o Tahoma bold
  • w/ Tahoma and w/ Tahoma bold
In the PE I did not see any differences.

Maybe it is again a language (or c_1252.nls) issue.

Can you try to do the same tests and post screen shoots of the differences?

Attached the changed EsentlFonts.script.
@galapo: Maybe you declare as 'standard'

Peter

Attached File  EsentlFonts.script ( 4.29K ) Number of downloads: 56


--------------------
Build the house starting with the basement rather than with the roof! But always have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are very rarely problems, in most cases there are issues.

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers.

+Quote Post
post Aug 28 2008, 08:17 PM
Post #184
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Peter,

script you put in your attachment dont have tahoma font option, i wrote in my previous most the codes.

please try this, if you still dont see a difference, than i will prepare a detail report.

http://lancelot.winbuilder.net/5F/Peter_TA...TAHOMABD.script


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 28 2008, 08:41 PM
Post #185
psc
Guru   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 14-July 06 From: Korschenbroich

Posts: 8,450
Thank(s): 441


Germany


OOPs!
I did a mistake in my Q&D change. Intead of using %pCheckBox20% and %pCheckBox21% I used the 'origin' %pCheckBox19%.

I'll test again ande post the result here.
Sorry!

attached the modified EsntlFonts.Script

Peter


Attached File  EsentlFonts.script ( 4.29K ) Number of downloads: 51


--------------------
Build the house starting with the basement rather than with the roof! But always have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are very rarely problems, in most cases there are issues.

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers.

+Quote Post
post Aug 28 2008, 11:51 PM
Post #186
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Aug 29 2008, 12:10 AM) *
no need to adjust drvimp script i guess, 'cause there is already %ramdrv%=B: in system variables when drvimp script v12 enabled. (ps: B: is for example).
But maybe needed, you know better smile.gif

There is a need if log generation is desired because the setting of %ramdrv% variable with changed %temp% setting with TempPE is cuurently problematic.

hwpnp.exe does work without %ramdrv% even if /log is specified -- just log file is not generated. So we can wait to improve when fixed RegRead function is available.

Regards,
Galapo.


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Aug 29 2008, 12:01 AM
Post #187
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Galapo,

than i am lucky because i only use "let winbuilder define the....." option with temppe.

i will put this as issue in 1st post, and for a tempory solution i will write "use 1st option of temppe "let winbuilder define the....." untill isue fix" if you agree???


Peter,

just info, only TAHOMABD.TTF is enough. Also settings in apperance are correct with fonts, yes Tahoma font selected with bold enabled with some apperance settings which is correct, i use windows classic on my desktop too (for years) with same settings but this never happened with my os.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 29 2008, 12:32 AM
Post #188
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Aug 29 2008, 10:01 AM) *
than i am lucky because i only use "let winbuilder define the....." option with temppe.

i will put this as issue in 1st post, and for a tempory solution i will write "use 1st option of temppe "let winbuilder define the....." untill isue fix" if you agree???

No, it works for you as you have %temp% on a ramdrive in conjunction with the TempPE setting. The issue comes with deviance from these two things.

Regards,
Galapo.


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Aug 29 2008, 01:14 AM
Post #189
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Aug 11 2008, 07:16 PM) *
***Issue:
how to make a page file for livexp for the utilities that needs a pagefile,
maybe minimum 6mb, max(large number) of a pagefile under ramdrive (B:\) can be nice,
look link for the issue

I think the reason why the pagefile cannot be created on ramdrive in LiveXP is that default ramdrive is created by ImDisk. ImDisk disks aren't listed under 'System\MountedDevices' and so the pagefile is not created.

Regards,
Galapo


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Aug 29 2008, 03:18 PM
Post #190
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,527
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Yes dera,

this works very fine worship.gif

i also added this lines to your script

Expand,"%source_win%\ARIAL.TT_","%target_win%\Fonts"
Expand,"%source_win%\ARIALBD.TT_","%target_win%\Fonts"

still no problem thumbup.gif cheers.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post

184 Pages V  « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » 
Reply to this topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic ()





Collapse

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts LiveXP shutdown process
4 Arjun 388 9th November 2009 - 01:43 AM
Last post by: TheHive
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP Troubleshooting
Various questions and answers
92 JohnBug 8,420 29th October 2009 - 02:25 PM
Last post by: amalux
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsLiveXP WB078 Slow Load
64.4Mb ISO Slowly loading....*VIDEO*
11 dsolomon 956 20th October 2009 - 06:56 PM
Last post by: psc
No New Posts LiveXP Adding Driver?
6 Furgy 698 13th October 2009 - 11:30 AM
Last post by: Lancelot
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP not detecting Raid Controller
39 pantner 2,357 7th October 2009 - 04:22 AM
Last post by: Galapo


Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum