Hello dear guest!

Why not join our boot disk community? So do it. Life's short!

  - You get free access to our newsletter with all the interesting buzz about boot disks
  - We share publicity revenue with everyone who wishes to participate at the forums
  - Publicity is never, never, never displayed to members (along with many other cool things)
http://boot-land.net/register

184 Pages V  « < 9 10 11 12 13 > »   
Reply to this topic
 LiveXP -- Anything & Everything, Look only Post #1 and Last Posts of this topic
Rating 3 V
post Aug 20 2008, 06:07 AM
Post #101
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


QUOTE (dera @ Aug 16 2008, 01:52 AM) *
I remember there was an other OLESupport with the same version number but with different content what not caused the select > rightclick > Open Containing Folder and nothing happens problem
here is that old script:
[attachment=6114:7___OLESupport.zip]

I does indeed not have the search issue. Peter, do you have an idea of what breaks search in the newer (but still same version number) script?

@Lancelot
I'm still unable to reproduce the issue where 'copy modelram.exe %temp%' copies to desktop. I may have to give up on this one...

Regards,
Galapo.




--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 06:36 AM
Post #102
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


QUOTE (Lancelot @ Aug 11 2008, 07:16 PM) *
"Clean Temporary Files" bugy (very simple, not essential)

I've uploaded a new script.project. Hopefully bugs here fixed.

QUOTE
also i tried SetPageFile1008.cab but couldnt suceed.

I could only get it to work on a fixed disk, not the ramdisk. But I don't know what the reason is.

Regards,
Galapo.


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 09:21 AM
Post #103
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


Galapo:

-
does "find target" work with you?
right click on a shortcut, click on "find target"

-
QUOTE
I'm still unable to reproduce the issue where 'copy modelram.exe %temp%' copies to desktop. I may have to give up on this one..


it is an issue that is fixed by BroadcastEnvChange and highly probably by TempPE.script,

you missed the step of puttin .cmd to desktop i guess to reproduce

i make adding to BroadcastEnvChange script,
diable "set temp variable to user temp folder"
disable TempPE.script,
make build
and double click "1test_ModelRam_GALAPO" which is at the desktop.
(with these echo %temp% should echo B:)
http://lancelot.winbuilder.net/BroadcastEn...nge_v003.script

if you cant reproduce i can upload a ready build, it is not an issue for me anymore as BroadcastEnvChange fix this too, but it is an interesting thing that i cant understand why it happened that way.

-
QUOTE
I could only get it to work on a fixed disk, not the ramdisk. But I don't know what the reason is.

i hope you find out why/how,
you know i notice a pagefile needed with photoshop 55,
i am writing a script for photoshop trial 55 (still in .cmd stage not .script) to add photoshop mini and imageready mini,
with upx, image ready mini 4.28 mb, photoshop mini 3.65 mb which will be nice for livexp i guess
photoshop mini (or all, or full) dont want to work without page file, but image ready works nicely smile.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 10:03 PM
Post #104
dera
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 17-January 07
Posts: 820
Thank(s): 149


Hungary


QUOTE (Galapo @ Aug 20 2008, 07:07 AM) *
I'm still unable to reproduce the issue where 'copy modelram.exe %temp%' copies to desktop
This happens to me when also 'tweaks.script' (Other tweaks Version=011 ) and also 'Explorer shell TWEAKS and SETTINGS.script' are not selected (both checked off)
and
either the '4 - BuildModel.Script' Version=54 from the server livexp.boot-land.net used
or '4 - BuildModel.Script' Version=55 used with the option "Set %temp% variable to user temp folder" unchecked
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 10:13 PM
Post #105
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


dera:

does
http://lancelot.winbuilder.net/BroadcastEn...nge_v003.script
(only enable "add startup shortcut" after download)
fix the issue with your build???


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 10:54 PM
Post #106
dera
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 17-January 07
Posts: 820
Thank(s): 149


Hungary


Yes it fix the 'copies to desktop' issue (tried only the pRadioButton1=True)

nevertheless: when I not use this BroadcastEnvChange_v003.script
and use '4 - BuildModel.Script' Version=55 with the option "Set %temp% variable to user temp folder" checked on
and the command exactly this:
CODE
copy x:\modelram.exe "%temp%"
there is no this 'copies to desktop' issue
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 11:07 PM
Post #107
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


QUOTE (dera @ Aug 21 2008, 12:54 AM) *
Yes it fix the 'copies to desktop' issue (tried only the pRadioButton1=True)


Thanks a lot for confirmation dera thumbup.gif , peter and galapo decided to make another script so i stop working on BroadcastEnvChange.script and waiting to see what they do, it was first made to fix only temp issue (codes were found and compiled by galapo, i dont know c, i only added the executable to script and make minor things) and make trials, other options were added (but not completed) only to use/try advantage of this fix. ok.gif


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 11:09 PM
Post #108
Galapo
Platinum Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 16-July 06
Posts: 3,136
Thank(s): 256


Australia


New versions of '!Fundamentals.Script' and '4 - BuildModel.Script' have been uploaded, as has the new '5 - TempPE.script'. Peter and I hope that this overcomes the issues with %temp% variable, but also allows for some configurability.

Regards,
Galapo.


--------------------
galapo.boot-land.net
------
Recommended steps to build LiveXP:
1) Download suitable WinBuilder.exe from here and run it;
2) Update through the Download Center by clicking the 'Download' button; and
3) Then build LiveXP by pressing the 'Play' button.
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 11:09 PM
Post #109
Lancelot
Frequent Member   ******
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 8-May 08 From: Turkiye/Izmir

Posts: 3,520
Thank(s): 380


Turkiye


dera
as you edit when i write smile.gif
can you try the same options you wrote:

not use this BroadcastEnvChange_v003.script
and use '4 - BuildModel.Script' Version=55 with the option "Set %temp% variable to user temp folder" checked on
and the command exactly this:

but instead try this
copy x:\modelram.exe %temp%


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Aug 20 2008, 11:27 PM
Post #110
dera
Silver Member   ****
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 17-January 07
Posts: 820
Thank(s): 149


Hungary


@Lancelot
CODE
copy x:\modelram.exe %temp%

does not work, i don't remember precisely but it says something about incorrect syntax
+Quote Post

184 Pages V  « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » 
Reply to this topic
5 User(s) are reading this topic ()





Collapse

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts LiveXP shutdown process
4 Arjun 381 9th November 2009 - 01:43 AM
Last post by: TheHive
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP Troubleshooting
Various questions and answers
92 JohnBug 8,397 29th October 2009 - 02:25 PM
Last post by: amalux
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsLiveXP WB078 Slow Load
64.4Mb ISO Slowly loading....*VIDEO*
11 dsolomon 941 20th October 2009 - 06:56 PM
Last post by: psc
No New Posts LiveXP Adding Driver?
6 Furgy 696 13th October 2009 - 11:30 AM
Last post by: Lancelot
No new Topic has attachmentsLiveXP not detecting Raid Controller
39 pantner 2,330 7th October 2009 - 04:22 AM
Last post by: Galapo


Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum