IPB

There is 17 page(s) Previous Page Page : 1 2 Page : 3 Page : 4 Next page Go to last page  
 
Rating 5 V
> VistaPE v.11 Final!, 01.01.2008
 
 Myote
post Jan 3 2008, 01:29 PM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 4-May 07
Member No.: 6,596


France


Hi NightMan,

It seem that with this new version there is a pb with "Map network Drive" (no popup windows), it was good in Vistape11-Beta.

VistaPE11 is very stable for me, since the corrections of Api - Shortcuts, all is very good. Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 NightMan
post Jan 3 2008, 03:01 PM
Post #12


Frequent Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 434
Joined: 1-October 06
From: Russian, Moscow
Member No.: 575


Russia


QUOTE (Myote @ Jan 3 2008, 04:29 PM) *
It seem that with this new version there is a pb with "Map network Drive" (no popup windows), it was good in Vistape11-Beta.

please write about it here ... PENetCfg work good? Can you mount from it?

QUOTE
VistaPE11 is very stable for me, since the corrections of Api - Shortcuts, all is very good. Thanks

(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 phox
post Jan 3 2008, 04:29 PM
Post #13


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 803
Joined: 8-August 06
Member No.: 134



QUOTE (NightMan @ Jan 2 2008, 08:44 PM) *
(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/frusty.gif) fixed ... why no one not test "Auto" mode in beta? (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)



Making ISO is now OK!

There is a problem with IE7:

Attached Image
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 NightMan
post Jan 3 2008, 06:42 PM
Post #14


Frequent Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 434
Joined: 1-October 06
From: Russian, Moscow
Member No.: 575


Russia


phox
Network working?

Ask here:
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/Explorer-I...ript-t3331.html
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 Myote
post Jan 3 2008, 06:47 PM
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 4-May 07
Member No.: 6,596


France


QUOTE (NightMan @ Jan 3 2008, 04:01 PM) *
please write about it here ... PENetCfg work good? Can you mount from it?


(IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)


It's not only the script MapNetdrive, right click on icon-desktop Computer and Map network drive, do the same, nothing (no popup windows). In VistaPE11-Beta it was good.

PenetCfg works like a charm.

Regards
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 powaking
post Jan 3 2008, 07:17 PM
Post #16


Frequent Member
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 227
Joined: 11-September 06
From: Fall River, MA
Member No.: 372


United States


QUOTE (NightMan @ Jan 3 2008, 06:42 PM) *


Try this script. It uses VIsta native maping api. http://www.boot-land.net/forums/Map-Network-Drive-t3694.html

You do need to enable the explorer scripts though but don't need to have it as a shell.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 DigeratiPrime
post Jan 4 2008, 03:24 AM
Post #17


Newbie
*

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 15
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 12,050


United States


I am using vistape11-base.rar and my oem Vista Ultimate Retail DVD and having some issues in VistaPE. I made a few customizations to the default component selection, I am not sure if that is the cause, or these are known issues:

"Control Panel" is empty
"Personalize" does nothing.
No shortcut to IE7 on desktop, though it works if I manually start it from Program Files. I had to include "common components" for it work btw.


Also is there a way to reset my VistaPE selections back to the default?
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 phox
post Jan 4 2008, 06:07 AM
Post #18


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 803
Joined: 8-August 06
Member No.: 134



QUOTE (NightMan @ Jan 3 2008, 05:42 PM) *
phox
Network working?


Yes! I could update Ad-Aware without any problems.

QUOTE


I will test with this old Explorer script and report.
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 phox
post Jan 4 2008, 08:01 AM
Post #19


Silver Member
****

Group: .script developer
Posts: 803
Joined: 8-August 06
Member No.: 134



QUOTE (NightMan @ Jan 3 2008, 05:42 PM) *


Not version 11 nor version 12 are working in VirtualBox testing!?
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 booty#1
post Jan 4 2008, 10:52 AM
Post #20


Frequent Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 287
Joined: 30-March 07
From: Near Frankfurt
Member No.: 4,830


Germany


QUOTE (NightMan @ Jan 2 2008, 10:44 PM) *
> no program besides Notepad2 has been registered as "OpenWith" application
yes, can you help with it?

That is quite simple. For example for registering FireFox in the list of installed applications add the following registry value:

HKCR\Applications\firefox.exe\shell\open\command
@="D:\Programs\Firefox\Firefox.exe" "%1"


Afterwards Firefox is registered in the "OpenWith" (but without assigned file extensions) list and can therefore be easily used to open any file within VistaPE. Now we are adding FireFox to the OpenWith list of all .html files:


HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Current Version\Explorer\FileExts\.html\OpenWithList
a=firefox.exe
b=notepad.exe
MRUList=ab


Now the context menu item "Open With..." has been converted into a sub-menu showing two entries: Firefox and Notepad2

booty#1
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
 
 
 

There is 17 page(s) Previous Page Page : 1 2 Page : 3 Page : 4 Next page Go to last page 
 
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

>

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE 12 and Virtual PC Additions, Works 100% (minus sound)
15 madhopsman 426 Today, 08:27 AM
Last post by: TheHive
No New Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE - WIMCaptureImage ErrorCode 2
Finalizando VistaPE (MapNetwork Drive.exe)
0 Paulo Figueiredo 18 Yesterday, 10:19 PM
Last post by: Paulo Figueiredo
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE and Wireless - Update - 3/5
Work in progress with screenshots
49 TheFro 9,579 Yesterday, 12:10 AM
Last post by: marpszon
No New Posts VistaPE and PointSec
Encounter problem and need advise
2 PJW 112 29th January 2009 - 04:35 AM
Last post by: PJW
No new Posts Topic has attachments VistaPE 12 RC1 out
please test and report here, thanks
131 ctmag 7,829 24th January 2009 - 08:30 PM
Last post by: JonF


 
menu_build_menu( "topicreferrals", new Array( img_item + " explorerv.7z   18 clicks", img_item + " 3-explorerv.script   8 clicks", img_item + " site:www.boot-land.net ...et explorerv.7z   5 clicks", img_item + " explorerv.7z   4 clicks", img_item + " vistape11-base.rar   4 clicks", img_item + " vistape 11   4 clicks", img_item + " imdiskrd.exe   3 clicks", img_item + " vista pe multiboot v.11   2 clicks", img_item + " firefox for vista pe   2 clicks", img_item + " vistape setacl   2 clicks", img_item + " vistape ipconfig   2 clicks", img_item + " explorerv.7z vistape   2 clicks", img_item + " vistape.cfg   2 clicks", img_item + " vistape acronis 11   2 clicks", img_item + " virtualbox oledlg.dll   2 clicks", img_item + " download vistape v.11   2 clicks", img_item + " vistape 11 final!   2 clicks", img_item + " what is ppshlext.exe   1 clicks", img_item + " trueimage 11 vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " http://s.luna.tv/search.a...gl=jp&hl=ja   1 clicks", img_item + " how is vistape.cfg created   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape usb mouse   1 clicks", img_item + " a43 script for vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " acronis trueimage 11 vi... vistape script   1 clicks", img_item + " xpe shell for vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " http://bootland.pt.vu/   1 clicks", img_item + " site:www.boot-land.net... explorer shell   1 clicks", img_item + " control panel empty vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " associate file vistape script   1 clicks", img_item + " intel pro 1000 vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " http://cc.msnscache.com/c...a971be,c3f059b5   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape device reload   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape loading   1 clicks", img_item + " +34 kb +iso +winbuilder +problem   1 clicks", img_item + " explorerv.script   1 clicks", img_item + " avifil32 foxit   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape automatically u... use bsexplorer   1 clicks", img_item + " firefox vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " nativepe failed to write ini   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape mount networkdrive   1 clicks", img_item + " plorer desktop link my computer   1 clicks", img_item + " ape network card   1 clicks", img_item + " purge mft vista   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape dll.script   1 clicks", img_item + " http://s.luna.tv/search.a...tape11-base.rar   1 clicks", img_item + " add firefox to vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " dll.script vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape11-base.rar   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape acronis true im...e image home 11   1 clicks", img_item + " propertreeexpandosizer   1 clicks", img_item + " internet explorer 7 vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " modifier start vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " map network drive vista pe   1 clicks", img_item + " full gui file manager f...er for vista pe   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape program not appearing   1 clicks", img_item + " firefox portable vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " add winre to vistape   1 clicks", img_item + " purge vista mft   1 clicks", img_item + " vistape 11   1 clicks", img_item + " ape.cfg   1 clicks" ) );

RSS "Boot-Land.net", "WinBuilder" Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st January 2009 - 08:28 PM