Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot 2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ghost8 is still the best (IMHO) ;~)
allanf
post Oct 22 2007, 04:20 PM
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 137
Joined: 5-June 07
Member No.: 8,221


Australia


QUOTE (amalux @ Oct 23 2007, 02:12 AM) *
This version can boot from DOS also, I'm not sure what the advantage is (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/confused1.gif) Don't know about the Vista support, have you tried it? If it doesn't work, that's reason 517 I don't 'upgrade' to Vista (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

Actually, I tend to think more in moral terms than legal, sometimes they coincide but in this case, I can't imagine anyone is worried about losing money from the sales of their newer, "better" products. Bottom line, I don't have Ghost 11 (or Vista) and wouldn't 'distribute' the files if I did.



Thanks! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
amalux
post Oct 22 2007, 04:23 PM
Post #12


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 1-February 07
From: California
Member No.: 2,966


United States


QUOTE (psc @ Oct 22 2007, 09:03 AM) *
I currently have Ghost 2003 which really is licensed.
Before that I have had Ghost8 (unfortunatelly 'recycled', including package). But as far as I remember Ghost8 has been licensed, too.

There are some licensed software packages which do not have special register codes or activations.
My WinZip is one of them. But inspite of missing register code I'm not allowed to distribute.

Maybe Ghost8 is similar.

I suggest to remove the attachements and to add a path to 'Your Ghost8 Installation' in the GUI.

So everybody having Ghost8 (for you and for the forum it does not matter whether legally or not) can use your script.

Peter

OK, it's gone; sorry for the controversy (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

I'm not clear on this option "add a path to 'Your Ghost8 Installation' in the GUI". How does that work?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Oct 22 2007, 04:33 PM
Post #13


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,190
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (amalux @ Oct 22 2007, 06:23 PM) *
OK, it's gone; sorry for the controversy (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

I'm not clear on this option "add a path to 'Your Ghost8 Installation' in the GUI". How does that work?


@Amalux:
Thanks for your reaction (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbup.gif)

How to handle the path:
As an example look into the latest CreateISO script. Here FBWF is included, only if you define the path to certain files on your PC.

If there are some technical questions about the necessary script lines: Do not worry to ask here (Look at the very bottom of this post).

Peter (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
amalux
post Oct 22 2007, 06:47 PM
Post #14


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 1-February 07
From: California
Member No.: 2,966


United States


QUOTE (psc @ Oct 22 2007, 09:33 AM) *
@Amalux:
Thanks for your reaction (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbup.gif)

How to handle the path:
As an example look into the latest CreateISO script. Here FBWF is included, only if you define the path to certain files on your PC.

If there are some technical questions about the necessary script lines: Do not worry to ask here (Look at the very bottom of this post).

Peter (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)

OK, I see how this works and I like the concept! Given enough time (trial and error) I can probably incorporate this option, as needed, into my scripts. Is the ability to include this option available in any of the script creation tools? It's not available in the tools I currently use or in the one included with WinBuilder - Will this be added at some point? (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Oct 22 2007, 07:39 PM
Post #15


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,190
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (amalux @ Oct 22 2007, 08:47 PM) *
Is the ability to include this option available in any of the script creation tools? It's not available in the tools I currently use or in the one included with WinBuilder - Will this be added at some point?

@amalux!
Welcome as '.script developer newbie'!

Of course, all most of your intentions are doable by WB script lines!

As told above already, do not worry to ask.

Maybe as sample for options take the OB1 script.

It has nearly only options and nearly no other startements.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
amalux
post Oct 23 2007, 09:53 AM
Post #16


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 1-February 07
From: California
Member No.: 2,966


United States


QUOTE (psc @ Oct 22 2007, 12:39 PM) *
@amalux!
Welcome as '.script developer newbie'!

Of course, all most of your intentions are doable by WB script lines!

As told above already, do not worry to ask.

Maybe as sample for options take the OB1 script.

It has nearly only options and nearly no other startements.

Peter

Thanks again Peter, this really helps! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Submit your program · Next Newest »
 

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd November 2007 - 11:42 PM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it