Warning: krsort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home/.fluke/nuno_brito/boot-land.net/forums/sources/d22mods/mvtt.php on line 58

Warning: reset() [function.reset]: Passed variable is not an array or object in /home/.fluke/nuno_brito/boot-land.net/forums/sources/d22mods/mvtt.php on line 59
Boot-land.net subdomains, servers, project. Confusion! - Boot Land
 
> Boot-land.net subdomains, servers, project. Confusion!
romsempire
post Oct 8 2007, 06:32 PM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 30-December 06
Member No.: 2,210


Italy


Hi all,
I spent many time on this interesting forum.

I have a serious problem to know the boot-land subdomains that contains .script file and projects.

In Winbuilder 0.72 standard version are not present ALL boot-land servers

Today I have discovered unattended.boot-land.net.
For me boot-land and winbuilder are a continuous discover.

So It's possible create a list of boot-land subdomains with detailed description.
Here there a MANY projects, but I cannot see an organic view.

It will be usefull create a sticky thread for newbies.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 4)
psc
post Oct 8 2007, 07:45 PM
Post #2


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,108
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (romsempire @ Oct 8 2007, 08:32 PM) *
Hi all,
I spent many time on this interesting forum.

I have a serious problem to know the boot-land subdomains that contains .script file and projects.

In Winbuilder 0.72 standard version are not present ALL boot-land servers

Today I have discovered unattended.boot-land.net.
For me boot-land and winbuilder are a continuous discover.

So It's possible create a list of boot-land subdomains with detailed description.
Here there a MANY projects, but I cannot see an organic view.

It will be usefull create a sticky thread for newbies.


thumbup.gif
@Nuno:

I did suggest similar today (unfortunatelly I do not remember where frusty.gif )

A possible solution: The Download tab offers a list of servers with 'contents' rather than their names only.

Peter


--------------------
Build the house starting with the the basement rather than with the roof! But always have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are very rarely problems, in most cases there are issues.

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Oct 8 2007, 09:48 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,245
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


Yes, we should discuss and add a better way to sort out new webservers in the future.

I was thinking on making wb fetch a small config file from an external server and avoid boot-land.net (to avoid possible offline periods) that contains updated lists of available web servers along with a description, hopefully this way things can become easier to manage.

cheers.gif


--------------------
Use the search tool to find all posts made by other members and help you solve any doubts quickly by yourself.
Whenever possible - place your questions including as many details as you can to help us help you - Thanks!

nuno? --> pics
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
romsempire
post Oct 8 2007, 10:49 PM
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 30-December 06
Member No.: 2,210


Italy


QUOTE (Nuno Brito @ Oct 8 2007, 11:48 PM) *
Yes, we should discuss and add a better way to sort out new webservers in the future.

I was thinking on making wb fetch a small config file from an external server and avoid boot-land.net (to avoid possible offline periods) that contains updated lists of available web servers along with a description, hopefully this way things can become easier to manage.

cheers.gif


You can insert servers informations on a simple xml file.

WB could do a litttle grab from different servers until it finds a working server with a xml file more update than current(so you will avoid boot-land.net offline periods).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
romsempire
post Oct 9 2007, 07:18 AM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 30-December 06
Member No.: 2,210


Italy


Little tip to discover boot-land.net subdomain.
Write in google "site:boot-land.net" without ""
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2007 - 07:58 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it