Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Unable to upload a new script
online
post Sep 30 2007, 09:51 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 28-July 07
Member No.: 9,829


Italy


Hi, all!

If this is not the right section excuse me, but I didn't know where to place it... (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/blush.gif)
All this morning I am not able to upload a file in VistaPE Downloads: after full upload (8,5MB) the page auto-redirect itself into Index forum.
Thanks! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Sep 30 2007, 10:52 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,153
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


Try uploading using FTP to another place and then provide a direct link instead of uploading to the boot land server..

Using the http protocol it's not easy to upload files over 5 Mb. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
online
post Sep 30 2007, 03:54 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 28-July 07
Member No.: 9,829


Italy


QUOTE(Nuno Brito @ Sep 30 2007, 01:52 PM) *
Try uploading using FTP to another place and then provide a direct link instead of uploading to the boot land server..

Using the http protocol it's not easy to upload files over 5 Mb. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Thank you, Nuno Brito! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
I have done so, but... if I place the FTP download link with my login data then will data be visible?
I placed the HTTP direct link and it doesn't work (it show provider's home page)... (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/confused1.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
online
post Sep 30 2007, 04:20 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 28-July 07
Member No.: 9,829


Italy


Ok, I've placed the complete FTP link (with my login data) and now it works. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
I hope it was just so that I must do... (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/yammer.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Sep 30 2007, 06:29 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,153
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


No..

You upload using FTP and give back the corresponding HTTP link - no need to provide any username details.. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
online
post Sep 30 2007, 08:38 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 28-July 07
Member No.: 9,829


Italy


edit


Nuno, thank you for your support!

I've just discovered that I'm unabled to download the file if I'm logged @ forum... (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif) (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

I tried after Log-out and (I don't know why) it works! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/yahoo.gif)







Btw: obviously I was trying if it worked while I was logged... (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/hyper.gif) (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Oct 1 2007, 03:44 AM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,153
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


If needed, a boot land account could also be created to place your file.

Glad it's solved! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
online
post Oct 1 2007, 07:30 AM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 28-July 07
Member No.: 9,829


Italy


QUOTE(Nuno Brito @ Oct 1 2007, 06:44 AM) *
If needed, a boot land account could also be created to place your file.

Good to know that! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)



Btw: I still have a little curiosity, if you are logged @ forum and try to download the script is it downloaded?
About my issue: the script is downloaded only if I am not logged @ forum... (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

Thank you very much, Nuno! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · VistaPE · Next Newest »
 

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No new Pinned: New features on WinBuilder.exe
Post your ideas and suggestions for the next version
36 Nuno Brito 3,221 Today, 12:32 AM
Last post by: sokolofskid
No new Pinned: Topic has attachmentsNew nativeEx WEB site
27 psc 1,867 10th October 2007 - 04:48 PM
Last post by: psc
No new votes Poll: New slogan for WinBuilder
Replacing the "Build bootable Environments"
24 Nuno Brito 1,394 9th October 2007 - 08:58 PM
Last post by: phox
No new votes Poll: New name for WinXPE/WindowsXPE project
7 h7se 636 9th October 2007 - 05:46 PM
Last post by: MedEvil
No new Topic has attachmentsScript for Altiris SVS
22 Trax 669 6th October 2007 - 08:23 AM
Last post by: TheHive


 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2007 - 05:03 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it