Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot 2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Hide dos window of VistaPE
Max_Real Qnx
post Sep 27 2007, 05:51 PM
Post #11


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 147
Joined: 2-January 07
From: Istanbul
Member No.: 2,252


Turkey


Perhaps , it works this; you must test because I didn't test (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/play_ball.gif)

Attached File  Hide.7z ( 12.38k ) Number of downloads: 17



Good luck (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fat Man
post Sep 28 2007, 12:21 PM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 21-September 07
Member No.: 10,749


China


QUOTE(booty#1 @ Sep 26 2007, 07:16 PM) *
The current startup process is as follows:

1. winpeshl.exe is executed (I assume via HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\Setup\CmdLine)
2. winpeshl.exe loads settings from winpeshl.ini inclusive list of autorun commands:
[LaunchApps]
autorun.cmd
PEShell.exe

3. autorun.cmd is executed:

@echo off
title VistaPE Autorun...
echo Starting VistaPE Autorun, please wait...
echo.
%SystemRoot%\system32\vpeldr.exe

4. PEShell is executed (the shell selection gui).

booty#1


Hi, booty#1:

Thanks for your help, I have used the method you provided to hide DOS window successfully.

Thanks for any suggestion of all dear friends! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
online
post Sep 29 2007, 10:45 PM
Post #13


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 28-July 07
Member No.: 9,829


Italy


Hi Fat Man,
could you explain to me how you solved the issue?
Thanks! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fat Man
post Oct 10 2007, 10:33 AM
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 21-September 07
Member No.: 10,749


China


QUOTE(online @ Sep 30 2007, 06:45 AM) *
Hi Fat Man,
could you explain to me how you solved the issue?
Thanks! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)


1. Create a TXT file named "winpeshl.ini", put it into system path "\Windows\System32\".

Winpeshl.ini controls whether a custom shell is loaded in Windows PE instead of the default Command Prompt window. To load a custom shell, create a file named Winpeshl.ini and place it in %SYSTEMROOT%\System32 of your custom Windows PE image. The .ini file must have the following section and entry.

[LaunchApp]
AppPath = %SYSTEMDRIVE%\myshell.exe
[LaunchApps]
%SYSTEMDRIVE%\mydir\application1.exe, -option1 -option2
application2.exe, -option1 -option2

Set the AppPath entry to the path to your shell application. The path can be either fully qualified, or you can use environment variables, such as %SYSTEMROOT%\System32\Myshell.exe. The AppPath entry does not support command-line options.

Use the [LaunchApps] section to run applications with command-line options. The applications run in the order listed; separate the name of the application from its options with a comma.

When you exit the Command Prompt window or your custom shell application, Windows PE restarts.


Hope it is useful to you. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/what.gif) (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/what.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
online
post Oct 10 2007, 03:26 PM
Post #15


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 28-July 07
Member No.: 9,829


Italy


QUOTE(Fat Man @ Oct 10 2007, 01:33 PM) *
1. Create a TXT file named "winpeshl.ini", put it into system path "\Windows\System32\".

Winpeshl.ini controls whether a custom shell is loaded in Windows PE instead of the default Command Prompt window. To load a custom shell, create a file named Winpeshl.ini and place it in %SYSTEMROOT%\System32 of your custom Windows PE image. The .ini file must have the following section and entry.

[LaunchApp]
AppPath = %SYSTEMDRIVE%\myshell.exe
[LaunchApps]
%SYSTEMDRIVE%\mydir\application1.exe, -option1 -option2
application2.exe, -option1 -option2

Set the AppPath entry to the path to your shell application. The path can be either fully qualified, or you can use environment variables, such as %SYSTEMROOT%\System32\Myshell.exe. The AppPath entry does not support command-line options.

Use the [LaunchApps] section to run applications with command-line options. The applications run in the order listed; separate the name of the application from its options with a comma.

When you exit the Command Prompt window or your custom shell application, Windows PE restarts.
Hope it is useful to you. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/what.gif) (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/what.gif)

Fat Man, thank you very much!

I'll try it soon! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · VistaPE · Next Newest »
 

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts DOS + widnow 98 ????
1 thantai 7 Today, 04:04 AM
Last post by: ktp
No new Pinned: Topic has attachmentsVistaPE new site and new version
08.10.2007
31 NightMan 937 Yesterday, 06:44 PM
Last post by: psc
No New Posts Pinned: Windows NT Service Pack integration (slipstreaming) toolkit
tested with: Workstation, Server, Terminal Server CDs
4 bearwindows 583 Yesterday, 05:15 PM
Last post by: bearwindows
No new DOS 32 bit with LFN support through VMM32.VXD
Another semi-random hint/idea
15 jaclaz 989 9th October 2007 - 09:13 AM
Last post by: jaclaz
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsVistape Sharing Service ;)
Beta ;)
3 steelbone 213 5th October 2007 - 02:07 PM
Last post by: allanf


 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2007 - 05:03 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it