> MaxBlast 5 ~ a.k.a. TrueImage 10 OEM, Full sofware for disc imaging from hdd supplier
thunn
post Sep 25 2007, 05:48 PM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 354
Joined: 27-July 06
From: Queens, New York
Member No.: 75


United States


This is a full version of Acronis TrueImage supplied for customers of Seagate, who also manufacture Maxor hardisks. It is fully licensed and requires no serial number on setup.
I'm working on a theory that it may even work for other manufacturer's harddisks. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

Some quick details here:
http://www.softwarepatch.com/utilities/maxblast.html

or just dl the setup(s)..
direct links ~ TrueImage 10 Oem MaxBlast setup:
http://www.seagate.com/support/maxblast/MaxBlastSetup.en.exe
http://www.seagate.com/support/maxblast/MaxBlastSetup.de.exe
http://www.seagate.com/support/maxblast/MaxBlastSetup.fr.exe
http://www.seagate.com/support/maxblast/MaxBlastSetup.pl.exe
..
..
There is another version known as DiscWizard here:
http://www.seagate.com/ww/v/index.jsp?loca...000dd04090aRCRD
..
..
You may notice no real difference between the versions, however..
MaxBlast is currently at v10.0.0.5036
and
DiscWizard is currently 'powered' by TrueImage version10.0.0.5028
The direct links are for the more recent release.
~enjoy! (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

I can put together a script for this to run under winPE later this week. -t
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 2)
dog
post Sep 26 2007, 11:56 AM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 15
Joined: 18-July 06
Member No.: 34



QUOTE(thunn @ Sep 25 2007, 06:48 PM) *
I'm working on a theory that it may even work for other manufacturer's harddisks. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)


The version I have does not require a seagate or maxtor drive to be involved in the backup or restore, just present in the system when the app loads.
I have one usb drive which is enough, although another on a "usb to ide bridge" which is not (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thunn
post Sep 30 2007, 05:03 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 354
Joined: 27-July 06
From: Queens, New York
Member No.: 75


United States


was joking. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Someone on the net actually posted that you must install the hdd prior to the Acronis softeware, which itself is used to install the hdd. (IMG:../forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
--but thanks for posting the info.

Have you used the snap restore feature of trueimage?
Impressive.


...
another note,
The "DiscWizard" version does not uninstall all components correctly, a defect in the msi packaging, not the Acronis imaging technoligy itself, though Acronis may well have packaged it.

The MaxBlast version contains no obvious issues. I'll use that versoin for a wb script.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Websites · Next Newest »
 

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsTrueImage Server Lite
Minimal full version of TrueImage for PE
5 thunn 371 18th September 2007 - 06:33 PM
Last post by: thunn
No New Posts TrueImage integration for newbies
How do I integrate BartPE files ?
0 midiboy 426 6th April 2007 - 09:50 AM
Last post by: midiboy
No New Posts 10Mb of attachments for members
0 Nuno Brito 415 29th November 2006 - 01:08 AM
Last post by: Nuno Brito


 

Display Mode: Switch to: Standard · Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2007 - 04:42 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it