psc
post Jul 26 2008, 01:10 PM
Post #21

Guru

Group: .script developer
Member No.: 3

Germany

QUOTE (Frame57 @ Jul 26 2008, 08:39 AM) *
Is there a fix for this error. I cannot get onto the internet because PENetwork says No network cards detected. I used petousb to build the livexp to a drive key and a usb portable harddrive. My laptop is a dell latitude d520 and the network driver is bcm4sbxp.sys

Are the driver files including the .inf stored on the PE?

Peter
Go to the top of the page

Frame57
post Jul 27 2008, 04:18 PM
Post #22

Group: Members
Member No.: 16,873

United States

QUOTE (psc @ Jul 26 2008, 06:10 AM) *
Are the driver files including the .inf stored on the PE?

Peter

I am new to WinBuilder. I see there are many setup files in the .inf folder. Are you saying that I need to put lines into one or more or those files in that folder. If so which one?

psc
post Jul 27 2008, 04:23 PM
Post #23

Guru

Germany

QUOTE (Frame57 @ Jul 27 2008, 06:18 PM) *
I am new to WinBuilder. I see there are many setup files in the .inf folder. Are you saying that I need to put lines into one or more or those files in that folder. If so which one?

The best will be to use the tool 'myNIC'.

It generates a script you have to include in your PE build. In most cases then you have Internet connection.

Peter

Frame57
post Jul 27 2008, 09:09 PM
Post #24

Member No.: 16,873

United States

QUOTE (psc @ Jul 27 2008, 09:23 AM) *
The best will be to use the tool 'myNIC'.

It generates a script you have to include in your PE build. In most cases then you have Internet connection.

Peter