> [tool] myNIC, Generate WB Script from you PC's network driver
psc
post Sep 1 2007, 02:09 PM
Post #1


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,102
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


The subtitle tells enough:

Here a screen shoot:
Attached File  myNic.gif ( 19.02K ) Number of downloads: 24


How it works:
  • Scan the registry for either
    • All network drivers
    • Ethernet only
  • Use corresponding *.inf to query files to copy
  • Write the script with the driver files attached
You can download it here

Peter


--------------------
Let's build the house starting with the the basement rather than with the roof!
But always we must have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us 4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4  
Start new topic
Replies (30 - 32)
psc
post Sep 9 2007, 06:42 AM
Post #31


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,102
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (TheHive @ Sep 8 2007, 09:34 PM) *
I had some time to test the Scripted created by myNIC v1.0.4.
Good and bad news. I seems to recognize the card but when loaded. I went to the device manager and checked if it was showing. It was showing but it had a yellow exclamation thing on it. So it appears to be missing something for it to fully work.


I also tried to create a script using the new Version 2.1.2 but i get an error.
[attachment=2932:myNIC_v_..._Results.zip]

#1.
Do you have internet connection.
Do you have an idea, what's wrong?

#2:
Your log and your script end in the middle of a log line.
QUOTE
WriteLn(outFil, '[Process]');
log('Using inf file: ' + infFile);

This seems to be not myNIC related.
Can you test again?

Peter


--------------------
Let's build the house starting with the the basement rather than with the roof!
But always we must have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Sep 9 2007, 07:38 AM
Post #32


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,878
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



QUOTE (psc @ Sep 9 2007, 01:42 AM) *
#1.
Do you have internet connection.

YEs! I do have internet connection when I boot my Real OS.

QUOTE
Do you have an idea, what's wrong?

When you boot with the CD ROM and it bootsup to the desktop. It loads the Network drivers saying it sees the Intel Network Card and it seems to install the driver. But when you try to browse you can not because when i checked the Device Manger the card was seen and the drivers seemed installed but the List of Device Manager shows that it has a problem, so I cannot use the internet connection.



QUOTE
#2:
Your log and your script end in the middle of a log line.

This seems to be not myNIC related.
Can you test again?

Peter

Test what part again. The Building of ISO or the booting.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Sep 9 2007, 08:30 PM
Post #33


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,102
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (TheHive @ Sep 9 2007, 09:38 AM) *
Test what part again. The Building of ISO or the booting.


Building.

But there seems to be a different issue.

Please see here.

Peter


--------------------
Let's build the house starting with the the basement rather than with the roof!
But always we must have in mind how the roof should be made!

There are never stupid questions, there can be only stupid answers
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Submit your program · Next Newest »
 

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

Display Mode: Switch to: Standard · Linear+ · Switch to: Outline


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2007 - 08:54 PM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it