Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot 4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [app script] SetResolution, Different resolutions of virtual machines vis-a-vis native m
pedrole15
post Oct 4 2007, 12:52 AM
Post #21


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 233
Joined: 18-August 06
Member No.: 183


France


Hi Galapo
Simply change x:\%ProgDir% by %PE_Programs%

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Pedro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Galapo
post Oct 4 2007, 01:25 AM
Post #22


Advanced Member
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 205
Joined: 16-July 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 11


Australia


QUOTE (pedrole15 @ Oct 4 2007, 10:52 AM) *
Hi Galapo
Simply change x:\%ProgDir% by %PE_Programs%

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Pedro

Thanks! Can ditch the annoying IniRead,"%ProjectInfo%".

Thanks,
Galapo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Galapo
post Oct 4 2007, 02:28 AM
Post #23


Advanced Member
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 205
Joined: 16-July 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 11


Australia


QUOTE (pedrole15 @ Oct 4 2007, 10:52 AM) *
Hi Galapo
Simply change x:\%ProgDir% by %PE_Programs%

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Pedro

Doesn't work for LiveXP. %PE_Programs% is defined as %PE_Programs%=%SystemDrive%\Program Files, with %SystemDrive% not being expanded as the variable is not defined. Works for programs which don't require hardcoding of %SystemDrive% variable.

Regards,
Galapo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Galapo
post Oct 4 2007, 03:46 AM
Post #24


Advanced Member
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 205
Joined: 16-July 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 11


Australia


QUOTE (Galapo @ Oct 4 2007, 12:28 PM) *
Doesn't work for LiveXP. %PE_Programs% is defined as %PE_Programs%=%SystemDrive%\Program Files, with %SystemDrive% not being expanded as the variable is not defined. Works for programs which don't require hardcoding of %SystemDrive% variable.

This gets around my problem above:
CODE
StrFormat,path,%PE_Programs%,%Check_Var%
If,%Check_Var%,Equal,"%SystemDrive%\",SET,%SystemDrive%,X:

Any Add_Shortcut calls have to be run prior, though.

Regards,
Galapo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pedrole15
post Oct 4 2007, 06:52 AM
Post #25


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 233
Joined: 18-August 06
Member No.: 183


France


Hi Galapo,
Try this, add quote
reg_add,0x2,"%reg%\EasyBoot Systems\UltraISO\5.0","","#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%#$q"

Or simply add a System,RefreshVar

Pedro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Galapo
post Oct 4 2007, 07:14 AM
Post #26


Advanced Member
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 205
Joined: 16-July 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 11


Australia


QUOTE (pedrole15 @ Oct 4 2007, 04:52 PM) *
Hi Galapo,
Try this, add quote
reg_add,0x2,"%reg%\EasyBoot Systems\UltraISO\5.0","","#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%#$q"

Or simply add a System,RefreshVar

Pedro

Nope, doesn't work, at least for LiveXP.

The string is still written to the registry as "%SystemDrive%\Program Files" whereas UltraISO requires the hardcoded "X:\Program Files".

Regards,
Galapo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Oct 4 2007, 12:51 PM
Post #27


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,314
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



And if you replace:

x:\%ProgDir%\

with:

#$pProgramFiles#$p\

It is not working?
As far as i know there's no way to read with the win api the unresolved string from the registry. (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/confused1.gif)

But you may try to use type 0x01. Peter and i ran into a bunch of keys in XP that need to stay 0x01 in order to be used even if they contain variables.

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pedrole15
post Oct 4 2007, 04:00 PM
Post #28


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 233
Joined: 18-August 06
Member No.: 183


France


Hi Galapo
I still understand what is wrong ?
It seem well working

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Pedro
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Galapo
post Oct 5 2007, 06:21 AM
Post #29


Advanced Member
***

Group: Advanced user
Posts: 205
Joined: 16-July 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 11


Australia


QUOTE (pedrole15 @ Oct 5 2007, 02:00 AM) *
Hi Galapo
I still understand what is wrong ?
It seem well working

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Pedro

It works for me mounting through the application, but not via the shell context menu. Here, the image will not mount unless some registry entries do not contain variables. In any case, I'm nearly finished a small autoit script which will take care of these and other entries at run-time.

Regards,
Galapo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Oct 5 2007, 12:06 PM
Post #30


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,314
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



Without implying that there is another way, i'm strictly against runtime patching.

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · nativeEx & LiveXP · Next Newest »
 

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd November 2007 - 11:25 PM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it