Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot 5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> WBXPE
MedEvil
post Aug 30 2007, 02:00 PM
Post #41


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,295
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



So you managed to boot to desktop with WBXPE build from a german source?
How did you do that? I never get further than a endless running progressbar.

PS: The bug mentioned, should not be language specific and happen to h7se as well, shouldn't it?

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Aug 30 2007, 02:07 PM
Post #42


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,152
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (MedEvil @ Aug 30 2007, 04:00 PM) *
So you managed to boot to desktop with WBXPE build from a german source?
How did you do that? I never get further than a endless running progressbar.

PS: The bug mentioned, should not be language specific and happen to h7se as well, shouldn't it?

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)

You misunderstood me (or I did not tell clear enough)
  • I started with XPP_SP2_EN as source
    (obove, when testing the first version, I started with English, then I did the same with German)
  • I aborted the build, because of the many path errors
    (And I did not want to move everything into a 'space free' path)
Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Aug 30 2007, 02:23 PM
Post #43


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,295
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



Sorry, though it worked for you, except for a few menu items missing.

But, thanks to your test, i stopped assuming that it would work flawless with an english source and did a new build and checked the log. (I know stupid, should have done that right away. (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbdown.gif) )

Found a few Problems of my own which have nothing to do with language, imo.

CODE
CopyExpand - Failed to expand file: [C:\BootBuilder\XPSP2\I386\xpsp1res.dll] to: [C:\BootBuilder\WinBuilder072\Target\WBXPE\I386\system32\xpsp1res.dll]
CopyExpand - Failed to expand file: [C:\BootBuilder\XPSP2\I386\xpsp2res.dll] to: [C:\BootBuilder\WinBuilder072\Target\WBXPE\I386\system32\xpsp2res.dll]
CopyExpand - Failed to expand file: [C:\BootBuilder\XPSP2\I386\xpob2res.dll] to: [C:\BootBuilder\WinBuilder072\Target\WBXPE\I386\system32\xpob2res.dll]

As far as i can tell, those files do not exist in my source. (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/confused1.gif)
Peter do you have those files?

Also a bunch of ini writes in NETMSCLI.INF don't happen:
CODE
INIwriteTextLine - Error adding line on INI file: [C:\BootBuilder\WinBuilder072\Target\WBXPE\I386\INF\NETMSCLI.INF] Section [MSClient.DelReg] line [HKLM, Software\Microsoft\Rpc\SecurityService, 9]


(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)

edit:
Do sections have to exist before iniwritetextline can use them? the wiki says nothing about that.

edit2:
All those writes to inf files reminded me. We still have the unicode bug in WB don't we?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psc
post Aug 30 2007, 02:45 PM
Post #44


Guru
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 3,152
Joined: 14-July 06
From: Korschenbroich, Germany
Member No.: 3


Germany


QUOTE (MedEvil @ Aug 30 2007, 04:23 PM) *
CODE
CopyExpand - Failed to expand file: [C:\BootBuilder\XPSP2\I386\xpsp1res.dll] to: [C:\BootBuilder\WinBuilder072\Target\WBXPE\I386\system32\xpsp1res.dll]
CopyExpand - Failed to expand file: [C:\BootBuilder\XPSP2\I386\xpsp2res.dll] to: [C:\BootBuilder\WinBuilder072\Target\WBXPE\I386\system32\xpsp2res.dll]
CopyExpand - Failed to expand file: [C:\BootBuilder\XPSP2\I386\xpob2res.dll] to: [C:\BootBuilder\WinBuilder072\Target\WBXPE\I386\system32\xpob2res.dll]

The XPsp2res.dll is a speciality of Bill G.
In English source they are really called XPsp2res.dll
But in other languages e.g German (code 0407) the name is SPRT407.dll and is renamed on copy (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/frusty.gif)
I assume that with the other files that is similar.

QUOTE
Do sections have to exist before iniwritetextline can use them? the wiki says nothing about that.

I alwayd did a IniAddSection before writing text lines.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedEvil
post Sep 4 2007, 12:07 AM
Post #45


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,295
Joined: 29-December 06
Member No.: 2,192



Made a new build and copied the missing dll from hand in.
Still no use! (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbdown.gif)
It's the unicode bug, i'm sure now.
The only part i do not get is, how this can work with english source.
Arn't the inf files in the english version unicode too?

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Projects · Next Newest »
 

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th October 2007 - 11:12 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it