Digg this topic Add to my del.icio.us Submit to SlashDot 5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [project] ALPHA!!! ModPE scriptpack ALPHA!!!, the ScriptPack formerly known as MicroPE
TheHive
post Sep 1 2006, 04:43 PM
Post #41


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,887
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



Its Easier to get the newest scripts now. (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/mobile.gif) (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif) k: (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/mega_shok.gif) (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/thumbsup.gif)

I like that you are calling it by the ModPE and the Version number within Project Name. Helps to maintain it better and not loose which version your Testing.


An auto delete target contents is really needed. Specially when there are contents from other Projects.

Suggestion:

Source Directory
%BaseDir%\BartPE

Target Directory
%BaseDir%\Target

ISO file
that seems to be set properly.


After setting all the folders it does its thing and processes and downloads what it needs.

Launches Qemu then I get the same
File \i386\system32\ntoskrnl.exe could not be loaded
The error code is 14

Log
[attachment=236:attachment]


Before I forget:
Rough sketch of idea. Sleepy
(IMG:http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/1020/modpebd9.th.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Martin 'drau...
post Sep 1 2006, 10:29 PM
Post #42


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 135
Joined: 17-July 06
From: South of Heaven
Member No.: 31



ModPE already clears the target folder automatically. always has. just like micrope did.

Re your suggestion - you like critiquing the size of my spoons don't you (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

OK, i'll use a bigger one. but not quite so big i don't think.

//martin
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheHive
post Sep 2 2006, 01:50 AM
Post #43


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 1,887
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 5



QUOTE (Martin 'draugen' Anderse @ Sep 1 2006, 05:29 PM) *
ModPE already clears the target folder automatically. always has. just like micrope did.

Ok! Thanks! (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)


QUOTE
Re your suggestion - you like critiquing the size of my spoons don't you (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

(IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/tabletalk.gif)
Untill we get a reasonal and easy way to run your project and get a good build. (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)


QUOTE
OK, i'll use a bigger one. but not quite so big i don't think.

//martin


The size doesnt have to be as big as my suggestion. Its just so you can see what I changed. Just to give and idea. The format implemented is is up to the author. Maybe instead of Note. Lets try Requirements.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nuno Brito
post Sep 6 2006, 03:18 PM
Post #44


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 4,279
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Azores
Member No.: 1


Portugal


Have you made any further progress on modPE? (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wideglide
post Sep 6 2006, 05:12 PM
Post #45


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 6-September 06
Member No.: 338



Initial test run of ModPE worked fine for me.
used a Win2K3 build, selected file sharing client and deselected start at bootup.

when I ran the netstart batch file, it processed without error, but posted two error messages because each batch file ends by displaying the error message. netstart and msclient probably need an exit so that they don't display an error message by default.

net drivers worked fine in qEmu and I was able to use a shared drive... only had to initiate msclient via bartpe manually as that was not included in the batch file...
I will test alternative runs soon. Good job!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Martin 'drau...
post Sep 6 2006, 05:13 PM
Post #46


Advanced Member
***

Group: .script developer
Posts: 135
Joined: 17-July 06
From: South of Heaven
Member No.: 31



Sadly, no. I've had visitors over for a lanparty this weekend, wich led to me wrestling with windows 200 and trying to get a working install. Still no luck actually (IMG:http://www.boot-land.net/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)

I'll also be away for the weekend, but i'll se what i'll do. I have a lot of travelling to do as well... may have time to hack something out on the laptop.

//martin
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
« Next Oldest · Projects · Next Newest »
 

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic

Members Who Viewed Topic Today ()

 

Display Mode: Standard · Switch to: Linear+ · Switch to: Outline

Track this topic · Email this topic · Print this topic · Subscribe to this forum

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th October 2007 - 11:10 AM

MKPortal ©2003-2006 mkportal.it