Reply to this topic
 At least there are two of us...., discussions about the EULA's
post Feb 4 2010, 01:27 PM
Post #1
Wonko the Sane
Gold Member   *****
Group: Advanced user

  Joined: 8-January 10 From: The Outside of the Asylum

Posts: 2,277
Thank(s): 252


Italy


It seems like I am not the only one:
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?...ic=82&st=12

Read here:
http://windowssecrets.com/2010/02/04/01-Th...e-one-in-effect
QUOTE
The EULA you click may not be the one in effect
When you accept Microsoft's end-user license agreement as part of Windows' installation, that click is considered by many people to be as enforceable as a wet-ink signature — at least in the U.S.

But I've found that the terms in the EULA you agree to during an installation may vary from the license that's posted at Microsoft's Web site.


Wonko


--------------------


+Quote Post
post Feb 4 2010, 02:48 PM
Post #2
MaineCoon
Frequent Member   ***
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 15-March 08
Posts: 155
Thank(s): 43


Austria


Hmm, I cannot open the first link.
My Avast 5.0 is complaining about a Trojan Horse (JS:ScriptIP-inf [Trj]).

A false positive again?

MaineCoon


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Feb 4 2010, 03:02 PM
Post #3
PaPeuser
Silver Member   ****
Group: Advanced user

  Joined: 31-August 08
Posts: 718
Thank(s): 164


United States


Hello

Both links work and are ok with AVG anti-virus

PS:Thanks for link very interesting reading smile.gif smile.gif
+Quote Post
post Feb 4 2010, 03:07 PM
Post #4
MaineCoon
Frequent Member   ***
Group: .script developer

  Joined: 15-March 08
Posts: 155
Thank(s): 43


Austria


QUOTE (PaPeuser @ Feb 4 2010, 04:02 PM) *
Hello

Both links work and are ok with AVG anti-virus

PS:Thanks for link very interesting reading smile.gif smile.gif


Thanks,
so it seems to be really a false positive.


--------------------
+Quote Post
post Feb 4 2010, 03:17 PM
Post #5
Wonko the Sane
Gold Member   *****
Group: Advanced user

  Joined: 8-January 10 From: The Outside of the Asylum

Posts: 2,277
Thank(s): 252


Italy


QUOTE (MaineCoon @ Feb 4 2010, 03:48 PM) *
Hmm, I cannot open the first link.
My Avast 5.0 is complaining about a Trojan Horse (JS:ScriptIP-inf [Trj]).

A false positive again?

MaineCoon


No, it's always the same problem, (the same page, the same Avast, and the same Nuno being evasive about the problem, it's possible solutions and what not).
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?...=5714&st=99
Just for the record:
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=8916
the actual thread:
http://www.boot-land.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=8414
which has been later actually buried, (actually MOVED to nowhereland, most probably DEFCON4, which I cannot reach anymore).

See if the wayback machine archived page is infected as well:
http://web.archive.org/web/20071016183204/...tart=#entry2340

cheers.gif

Wonko


--------------------
1 user(s) said "Thank you!" to Wonko the Sane for this fantastic post:
MaineCoon
+Quote Post

Reply to this topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic ()



Collapse

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Offline Registry
Read and Write to an offline registry hive
4 erwan.l 1,165 28th August 2010 - 09:41 AM
Last post by: erwan.l
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsUSE NTLDR boot WIM RAM XP
4 liulaotou2 537 25th August 2010 - 02:38 PM
Last post by: liulaotou2
No new Topic has attachmentsUsing G4D to wipe MBR of HDD
28 Technotika 930 25th August 2010 - 01:29 PM
Last post by: Technotika
No new USB IMAGING ADVICE RMPREP
93 Technotika 2,949 23rd August 2010 - 09:17 AM
Last post by: Technotika
No New Posts USB LOCKER
11 Technotika 1,503 15th August 2010 - 02:54 PM
Last post by: voyajer